Travellers 5 Barrel rum

Travellers 5 Barrel

Belize | Aged

6.2/10
10 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
2
2
1

Rate Travellers 5 Barrel

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 Travellers 5 Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

E_Winston 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Tried this one recently a little harsh from start to finish. Wouldn’t go out of way to acquire for a sipping rum

Mujuru 🇺🇸 | 114 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

1 Barrel is way better at substantially less money. 5 Barrel has this sourness to it that just overcomes the palate. 1 Barrel at least has the caramel before the burn. 5 Barrel is a chemical sour without the caramel undertones. So....nah

Nose: 6
Palate: 4
Aftertaste: 4
Smoothness: 5
Versatility: 5
Price: 5

Total: 4.8

Wee Eak 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I was introduced to this Rum by my daughter who worked for 6 years in Belize as one of her favourites. On trying it it soon became one of my favourites too when I could get hold of a bottle as my only source was through my daughter when ever she came home for a break. Quite a smooth rum I could drink till I fell over, nice rummy taste. the only problem being I could not buy it in the UK so it was a treat now and again a very pleasant drink.

RockHaven 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

A light amber color, with weak sweet nose, and ragged on the tongue and finish. Not in the same league with many rums so I use it for cocktails (not sipping).

Richard 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very smooth rum that can easily be sipped straight, warm or with ice, or mixed with juices or soft drinks.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Tried the Travellers 5 Barrel rum at the Travellers Distrillery in Belize City and this is not a neat sipper. We were offered over 10 different rums at the Distillery tour, but pity that I only remember 3 of them. Anyhow, the 5 Barrel is meant to be enjoyed with Coke. It has a strong alcohol smell and taste and the burn is just nasty.

bill 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Was in belize so i got a bottle. One of the better 5 year old rums, but I next time I will spend a little more and get a 12 year rum.

Brad 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I picked this up while in Belize last year and I'm glad I did! Very enjoyable rum. A bit of alcohol to the aroma, but there are also pleasant spice and charred wood notes. Very smooth with a nice bourbon like flavor. It does have a bit more of an alcohol burn than I would prefer, but still very good. It makes it into sipping territory for me, but is also an excellent mixer. A good all around rum and one I will be buying again in the future.

JermieB 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Heavy Leather and Vanilla on the nose.

Tasting notes: Vanilla, Maple Syrup, Butterscotch, Leather and some burn from the alcohol.

Viscous.

Enjoyable enough in every area but a little young for a neat sipper. Very nice in a Cocktail. I like a Rum Sour with a dash of Angostura.

Todd Dunn 🇺🇸 | 45 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I had this on vacation in Belize. Definitely a step up from the one barrel. Not quite a sipper, but will do with a splash of soda water.




Brand Details

Name: 5 Barrel
Company: Travellers
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading