Barcelo Gran Platinum rum

Barcelo Gran Platinum

Dominican Republic | Light

6.9/10
16 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
5
1
1

Rate Barcelo Gran Platinum

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

16 Barcelo Gran Platinum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Passie 🇳🇱 | 62 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I like this mixer. Very light flavour of citrus and coconut and a little alcohol burn. I miss some character.

Border Rum Guy 🇺🇸 | 69 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Very smooth and a little sweet but makes a great mixer, just a hint of vanilla makes for enjoyable evening.

jemjem9999 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

A filtered aged rum. can be enjoyed Chilled Neat or on the Rocks. Its no my favorite way to enjoy rum.

Inshore 🇵🇱 | 51 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

easily consumable in drink, but in taste i little to small fell fo sugar. this is more vodka style, well destined rum, good for party with cocktails and beaches. yeah.

shaacul 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Barcelo Gran Platinum = Jednoduše nejlepší bílý rum. Tečka.

Oliver 🇪🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Obviously this white rum can't get a higher score as it would be hard to drink neat and even in Cuba Libre it won't offer the flavours of a Pampero Aniversario or the Barcelo Signio but for a white one it makes really a top mojito.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

I had a few drinks of Ron Barcelo Gran Platinum while vacationing in Oaxaca Mexico. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Very strong alcohol to the nose and palate if neat sipped. Mixes rather well with your favorite soda drinks.

Daniel 🇨🇿 | 138 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

I have not Tried many white rums, but this one is good. I would say perfect quality for mixing drinks. Taste is clean, Ron can be recognised of others, which are ripened in oak or cherry casks.

DOMINO 🇨🇭 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Best white Rum. Smoother than any expensive vodka. Perfect for Mojitos or 50/50 rum/coke.

Louie (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 77 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I'm not a big fan of a lot of white rum but this is a good smooth rum that goes down with a good mix

eulalio torices 🇪🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Lo probé el otro día sólo y en combinación con naranja y bueno... no está mal pero no expresa nada