Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
214 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
13
36
84
61
15
3

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

214 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Kontynuując ostatnią blogowo-rumową passę można dorzucić notkę o ciekawym rumie z którym miałem okazję obcować z okazji świąt bożego narodzenia. Także dziś szybka notka tego co zaserwował szwagier:

ZAPACH: Lekko agresywny, orzechowy oraz delikatnie czekoladowy

SMAK: Cytrusy, rodzynki, lekkie alkoholowe pieczenie w język. Ogolnie kwaskowy a w tle wyczuwalna beczka oraz melasa. Smak jest wytrawny - słodyczy jest tu niewiele.

Niewątpliwie jest to rum dla wymagających, nie jest łatwy ale bogaty w aromaty. Dość ciekawie smakuje w drinku co zresztą sugeruje sam producent na swojej stronie internetowej.

OCENA: 60/100

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings

A reference in roundness. Very well balanced, easy to drink. Lacks some power and spicyness maybe. A classic for my mojitos or Cuba libre.

Posted over 6 years ago by Kristof 🇧🇪 | 36 ratings

One of the first rums I added to my collection. The taste is just okay, nothing special about it.

Posted over 7 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Hutně kožené, rumově pralinkové aroma s ostře vystupujícím alkoholem. Štiplavá, zemitá, snad až mírně zatuchlá vůně. (82 b)
Chuť: Poměrně hrubá, štiplavá, mírně nasládlá, nijak extra plná chuť. (82 b)
Body: 82
Shrnutí: Měl jsem miniaturu koupenou z Diosu a jsem rád, že jsem neutrácel za celou lahev, která je běžně k dostání v supermarketech. Není to nic uhlazeného, i přes určitou výraznost mě moc nezaujal, přijde mi roztěkaný, disharmonický. Poměr výkon/cena mi přijde velmi slabý. Je spousta lepších rumů v této cenové kategorii, levněji seženete dokonce Pampero Anniversario, které je kvalitou úplně jinde.

Posted 8 years ago by jørgen 🇩🇰 | 26 ratings

Denne rom egner sig bedst til at mixe. Men det gør den til gengæld rigtig godt.

Posted over 9 years ago by MMihran 🇨🇦 | 27 ratings

Makes a very nice cuba libre!
Although prefer ED12

Posted 5 months ago by LikesToDrink 🇬🇧 | 15 ratings

I am aware that I have rated this one far above the average; however, it is one of my favourites. As a cigar smoker, I really like this one as it has a strong earthy, leathery, tobacco profile to it. It isn't too sweet and has a great nose to it, alongside a light amber colour. I prefer this neat with an ice cube or two to dilute the flavour.

Posted 5 months ago by Mikeph 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings

Drinkable, too dark for my liking, prefer a sweeter rum.

Posted 5 months ago by Samagon 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings

My favorite rum that I judge all others against. Very much a molasses finish with great smoky flavors up front.

Posted 5 months ago by Rorschach 🇧🇬 | 32 ratings

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

My first Cuban, one of my early rums and my first disappointment. I bought it up because of its high rating here and immediately regretted that. This can only be had on rocks or in a Cuba Libre or whatever rum cocktail it is you prefer. Having it neat is a high octane torture.

Posted 7 months ago by Jason Z 🇨🇳 | 4 ratings

Cheap doesn't mean bad or low quality. Many people rate stuff without concerning the price. It has a bit of everything that rum should have on the palate. Nothing special for the aroma. And not much depth it provides. Used to have more thickness though, but nowadays...It only costs you 15$. Diplomatico has more roundness and richness because of added sugar. I believe you would have the same when you add sugar into this one.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Anejo
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514