Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
214 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
13
36
84
61
15
3

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

214 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Kontynuując ostatnią blogowo-rumową passę można dorzucić notkę o ciekawym rumie z którym miałem okazję obcować z okazji świąt bożego narodzenia. Także dziś szybka notka tego co zaserwował szwagier:

ZAPACH: Lekko agresywny, orzechowy oraz delikatnie czekoladowy

SMAK: Cytrusy, rodzynki, lekkie alkoholowe pieczenie w język. Ogolnie kwaskowy a w tle wyczuwalna beczka oraz melasa. Smak jest wytrawny - słodyczy jest tu niewiele.

Niewątpliwie jest to rum dla wymagających, nie jest łatwy ale bogaty w aromaty. Dość ciekawie smakuje w drinku co zresztą sugeruje sam producent na swojej stronie internetowej.

OCENA: 60/100

Posted over 1 year ago by HaniszCZ 🇨🇿 | 1 rating

Great do consual drinking with friends which have like sweet taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Loud 🇨🇦 | 23 ratings

I can tell it’s nice stuff, but I’m just not a huge fan of the molasses flavour.

Posted over 1 year ago by lucle5 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings

Si vous allez à Cuba, c'est la bouteille à ramener. Pas cher pour un rhum de cette qualité, goût caramel cacao.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pirate 🇬🇷 | 30 ratings

I got this as a gift from relatives, before 2010. Mediocre and basic, with the only thing noteworthy about it, being its bite. They also brought cigars. Both of those were being sold dirt cheap, at their production sites. My Montechristo and Cohiba were actually wasted, being puffed right next to this. I was never good in arranging nice pairings, anyway...

Posted over 1 year ago by Carbon 🇩🇰 | 26 ratings

An important preface is that this rum is available in Denmarkf for 22€ regularly - that's 26 $, so I'm not judging it from the rarity of the American market, in which case I'd probably rate it 5 ot 6. It's pretty good for a Cuba libre, maybe even Dark & Stormy or other drinks of low ABV. For a Cuba Libre, it is however EXCELLENT - the best I've had yet. I wouldn't use it for tiki or other other rum forwards drinks, but for a "base", it's very good for the money.

EDIT: Actually, after tasting it neat a few times, I've upped my score to an 8. My current opinion is that in Denmark, you DO NOT get a better rum for 170 dkk/22 euros. It's as good as a millonario on the rocks, and at little more than half the price. The only downside is if you're expecting a classic cuban room with heavy wood, leather and tobacco, this one is more in line with the sweeter Dominican Republic rums (though not quite as sweet).

Posted over 1 year ago by ZOSS-BOSS 🇪🇸 | 3 ratings

HC7 and Ice only doesn´t taste the best but for mixing it´s okay i wouldn´t recommend it... There are better rums for the price.

Posted over 1 year ago by CaptainMorgan.07 🇵🇱 | 31 ratings

Bought accicentally, but drank with pleasure. Light and sweet

Posted over 1 year ago by Angel 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

I’m not a big fan of Havana Club rums but this rum is good to drink with one cube of ice.

Posted over 1 year ago by DougDoesNotCare 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings

This was the other half of my present from Cuba. I recall it being more molasses forward with a distinctly woody character. Quite good, and from what my fiance said, affordable.

Posted over 1 year ago by BingChen Taiwan, Republic Of China | 27 ratings

This is a very affordable and easy to find dark rum. While it has a very sweet aroma of tropical notes (banana, leather, pineapple), this is not a sweet rum. Highly recommend it for beginners.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Anejo
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514