Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
214 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
13
36
84
61
15
3

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

214 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Kontynuując ostatnią blogowo-rumową passę można dorzucić notkę o ciekawym rumie z którym miałem okazję obcować z okazji świąt bożego narodzenia. Także dziś szybka notka tego co zaserwował szwagier:

ZAPACH: Lekko agresywny, orzechowy oraz delikatnie czekoladowy

SMAK: Cytrusy, rodzynki, lekkie alkoholowe pieczenie w język. Ogolnie kwaskowy a w tle wyczuwalna beczka oraz melasa. Smak jest wytrawny - słodyczy jest tu niewiele.

Niewątpliwie jest to rum dla wymagających, nie jest łatwy ale bogaty w aromaty. Dość ciekawie smakuje w drinku co zresztą sugeruje sam producent na swojej stronie internetowej.

OCENA: 60/100

Posted over 1 year ago by Alessandro98 🇧🇪 | 1 rating

Really nice! Nice smooth taste ! And that for a good price

Posted over 1 year ago by Uvbntangoed 🇬🇧 | 19 ratings

Double measure with coke, ice and a squeeze of lime very nice

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart 🇧🇪 | 1 rating

I picked up this bottle on my vacation in Spain. Didn't regret it. There was a little 20ml bottle included with honey flavor. You need to add 3 dashes of this bottle into your glass. Very nice smooth sipping rum when you want a relaxing moment.

Posted over 1 year ago by TY 🇦🇹 | 67 ratings

Goldbraun.
Frisch, fruchtig in der Nase mit Orange und Bergamotte.
Trocken. Am Gaumen Quitte und Dörrobstaromen.
Mittlerer Körper. Etwas scharf.
Im Abgang ein wenig Holz wahrnehmbar.

Eigentlich habe ich mir von diesem typischen Supermarkt Rum nicht mehr erwartet, als dass er sich in Longdrinks gut machen und, weil kubanisch und gehyped, überteuert sein könnte. Doch er ist auch pur genießbar und durchaus interessant. Der Preis ist für die Qualität völlig akzeptabel.
Verleiht Cuba Libre und Konsorten eine gewisse Würzigkeit. Eher ein Sommer- als ein Winterrum.
Der Rum kommt übrigens (mittlerweile?) in einer anderen Flaschenform als am Titelfoto daher.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pudley 🇬🇧 | 13 ratings

This is an ok drink if you can’t get your hands on anything better. Like in a lot of pubs, the rum selection tends to be rubbish compared to the choice of gins. I’d give it 6.5 if you could give 1/2 points.

Posted over 1 year ago by rodbyt 🇧🇪 | 4 ratings

One of my all time favorites. I always have a bottle laying around.
Great for mixing but still very good to drink neat.
Nice tobacco scent and smooth taste overall.
Can't go wrong for the price this one sits at.

Posted over 1 year ago by fidireal 🇫🇷 | 29 ratings

Très moyen je ne suis pas fan des ron cubain c'est un cadeau qui me le confirme...

Posted over 1 year ago by Wavis Rum 🇧🇪 | 1 rating

Enough quality and not too expensive, my favorite rum to make Cuba Libre in the summer

Posted over 1 year ago by Dbix 🇵🇹 | 4 ratings

Not for sipper. Hard to drink even from cuba libre.. Desappointed

Posted over 1 year ago by OdysseusUnbound 🇨🇦 | 40 ratings

I first tried Havana Club 7 when someone left a bottle at my place last year. He lives in Calgary (I'm in Ontario) so I assumed he wasn't coming back for it. I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. HC7 didn't blow me away, but it works well neat or on the rocks, as well as in a rum Old Fashioned or a rum Manhattan. There are some nice leather aromas, some molasses, dark roast coffee, brown sugar sweetness, and a touch of vanilla and bananas. Interesting enough to sip on its own and affordable enough to offer to your friends and relatives who will drown it in Coca-Cola.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Anejo
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514