Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
214 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
13
36
84
61
15
3

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

214 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Kontynuując ostatnią blogowo-rumową passę można dorzucić notkę o ciekawym rumie z którym miałem okazję obcować z okazji świąt bożego narodzenia. Także dziś szybka notka tego co zaserwował szwagier:

ZAPACH: Lekko agresywny, orzechowy oraz delikatnie czekoladowy

SMAK: Cytrusy, rodzynki, lekkie alkoholowe pieczenie w język. Ogolnie kwaskowy a w tle wyczuwalna beczka oraz melasa. Smak jest wytrawny - słodyczy jest tu niewiele.

Niewątpliwie jest to rum dla wymagających, nie jest łatwy ale bogaty w aromaty. Dość ciekawie smakuje w drinku co zresztą sugeruje sam producent na swojej stronie internetowej.

OCENA: 60/100

Posted almost 5 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Over the past 15 years I have tried well over 400 aged rums and unfortunately Plantation Pineapple has a strong alcohol smell to it, over powering artificial pineapple flavor and a very strong afterburn. This is super disappointing since I very much have enjoyed a lot of spectacular rums from Plantation, but I would not even mix the Pineapple Plantation with rum-and-coke, it's that bad.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Posted almost 5 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings

This stuff smells and tastes exactly like the core of a ripe pineapple! It gives you all the flavor of the fruit without the cloying sweetness or sharp acidity. It's just soft, clean, rummy pineapple: something you never knew you wanted, but desperately need to try!

Posted 6 years ago by Don Ron 🇩🇪 | 41 ratings

Habe den rum pur und on the rock's getrunken. Überzeugt mich beides nicht so trifft nicht 100% meinen geschmack aber in Cocktails passt er super gut. Top

Posted over 6 years ago by mamajuana 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings

This is a rum that tasted more like rum than it does Pineapple when sipping neat and no other rum is around. Its got a nice flavor to it and the aroma at first is stronger to pineapple than the actual taste of the rum. Overall a nice sipper I would not really mix this at all personally. Very smooth rum with a very slight kick and moderate finish.

Though if you drink a few pure rums first then have this, the pineapple really comes to life on the palate and its much more intense.

Posted 6 months ago by Ghouless 🇨🇿 | 18 ratings

Plantation original dark with infusion of pineapples. Interesting combination, fresh with some bite on the end and enjoyable also for sipping.

Posted 10 months ago by DMG 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings

As per title, please use this for mixing. The pineapple flavor is solid without being too overwhelming. It's doing the job it was asked to do, nothing excellent but not subpar. 7.5/10 as a mixer, maybe not even 5/10 neat.

Posted 11 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings

Slightly sweet but also has a nice depth of flavor. Mild pineapple taste but not overly so and did not get an artificial aftertaste.

Posted 1 year ago by Yohobro 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings

($47 CAD) I was excited to try this as I really enjoyed the 20th anniversary bottle from Plantation.

It’s a nice amber colour in the glass. It smells like pineapple a bit, less so than I thought it would.

Tastes like a solid rum infused with pineapple. It’s sweet, but the pineapple doesn’t take over the flavour of the rum. It has a rather smooth finish with little burn but also little depth. You can definitely taste the rum come in after the pineapple and I like that.

When I first tried this, it fell short of my expectations. With that being said, and as time goes on, I am liking it more and more, despite the lack of a finish. It’s so easy to drink, I feel like if you were catching up with someone drinking this, it wouldn’t take long to down the bottle. I wish it was $10 cheaper but still highly recommend it at this price point.

Mmhmm. Yep, that’s nice.

Posted 1 year ago by KINhuna 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

One foggy Sunday afternoon I landed at Forbidden Isle and was offered a sermon on the rocks from Revereand Stiggin. My complete salvation isn't guaranteed but after just one tasting I surely avoided the fires of palate hell. Plantation Pineapple was a surprising delight when I had harbored the worst expectation (even with a brand that has yet to fail this salty waterman). Try it at a price that won't empty the treasure chest.

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark Halse (PREMIUM) 🇦🇺 | 37 ratings

A very easy drinking spiced rum, not overpowered by pineapple




Brand Details

Name: Gran Anejo
Company: Barcelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514