Tortuga Coconut rum

Tortuga Coconut

Cayman Islands | Flavored

6.5/10
11 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
1
1

Rate Tortuga Coconut

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Tortuga Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings

First off I have to say I have been extremely pleased with all of the tortuga rums I have tried so far. As far as their coconut rum goes I have to say it is my favorite rum in this category. It has a sweet aroma and tastes as good as it smells.

I have found with flavored rum people like to mix them and this rum would be well used in that manner. However, go truly enjoy the wonderful spirit of this rum I feel you need to just have it over ice. Unlike a lot of flavored rums they have not sacrificed the rum for flavor.

Posted 2 years ago by shaacul 🇨🇿 | 80 ratings

Vůně jemná, lehce štiplavá, chuť suchá, drsná, hodně připomíná mladou drsnou whisku. Do koktejlů se asi moc hodit nebude, doporučuji v kombinaci s masem, nebo obecně něčím slaným.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2902 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ron Centenario Conmemorativo while vacationing in Costa Rica. Unique bottle and label design, definitely stands out. Light brown color. Strong woodiness to the nose and palate. This is a very dry rum, so better mix it up. Whisky lovers can add 2 points.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings

Obviously, this version cannot compare to their XX, their older siblings in terms of complexity, flavor and smoothness. Having said this, for the money this does a good job filling the need for a nice rum that can hold its own against some of the larger rum producers the industry in this price range.
I like the bottle presentation in the squat bottle with some type of shields etched in the glass. I just hate the plastic or screw on tops....yuk...takes away from what is inside.

Posted 6 years ago by Turambar 🇫🇷 | 21 ratings

Rhum étrange, au charisme faible.
Un produit jeune, peut-être trafiqué, plutôt amer et sec, sans grande amplitude.
Vagues notes de sucre et de vanille. Oubliable

Posted 6 years ago by jsanca 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings

I think it is the first version of the 9 years new label. Not bad for cubata, but I prefer the 7 years for mixing. drinking straight up is as good as 7y, might a little better.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Leon 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings

This rum is good. I would be more enthusiastic if I hadnt known other products but now this rum does nothing wrong without drawing much attention. Perhaps ill revisit it sometime.

Posted 9 years ago by Brandon 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings

No sir, I don't like it. Slightly metallic to the tongue, not a great flavor profile.

Posted over 9 years ago by Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings

Very nice rum




Brand Details

Name: Coconut
Company: Tortuga
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514