Posting your rating...
Tommy Bahama White Sands rum

Tommy Bahama White Sands

Barbados | Light

6.2/10
13 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
5
2
1

Rate Tommy Bahama White Sands

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Tommy Bahama White Sands ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2844 ratings

Bought a bottle of Tommy Bahama White Sand while vacationing in Guadeloupe. Decent bottle and label design. Vanilla and pure alcohol to the nose and palate. Very strong burn at the end being so dry. This is a mixer rum by all counts.

Posted almost 2 years ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This is discontinued so if you can find it then it's good to have just for nostalgia. Is a pretty decent mixer as well.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 228 ratings

I believe that this rum has been discontinued along with its Golden Sun addition. Too bad as these rums offer a nice choice of both a gold and white that are enjoyable either way.
On the sweet side with the standard vanilla, brown sugar and some baking spice mixed in.
I like the bottle presentation as well...classy, plus not your standard bottle shape or style.
Good rum to have on hand...so versatile!

Posted over 5 years ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Better vs the gold. It's the label that MIGHT sell it. Overrated and only good for mixing.

Posted over 5 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

I think it's the hype that makes it cool. I mean, the bottle is cool, but it's very generic.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 102 ratings

Very good. Sweet enough but not overpowering. Enjoying the last 375 on the shelf in Indiana.

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 496 ratings

Though light rums aren't my favorite, this is a good light rum. Sugar and vanilla, very smooth and clean. Not enough flavor to be my favorite light rum, but a clean rum taste that makes it one of the better light rums around. Probably a great mixer too.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

I'm not a big white rum drinker but this one is good for making a mojito. Overpriced for what it is. You are buying the brand not the rum.

Posted over 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Loved this stuff once it came it. Very mixable. Disappointed to see it discontinued.

Posted 8 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

the rum is much better than the name very smooth with a little diet cola