Tommy Bahama White Sands rum

Tommy Bahama White Sands

Barbados | Light

6.1/10
14 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
2
5
2
1

Rate Tommy Bahama White Sands

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

14 Tommy Bahama White Sands ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Todd Dunn 🇺🇸 | 45 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I like this for a clear rum

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Bought a bottle of Tommy Bahama White Sand while vacationing in Guadeloupe. Decent bottle and label design. Vanilla and pure alcohol to the nose and palate. Very strong burn at the end being so dry. This is a mixer rum by all counts.

Triton Ogletree 🇺🇸 | 103 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

I remember thinking this product would never sell. It seemed like mid-range quality for a nearly top shelf price and I was right. However, it was still a decent rum, especially considering it was a light rum but twice the price of its competition, nah!

JeffBuck 🇺🇸 | 80 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is discontinued so if you can find it then it's good to have just for nostalgia. Is a pretty decent mixer as well.

Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I believe that this rum has been discontinued along with its Golden Sun addition. Too bad as these rums offer a nice choice of both a gold and white that are enjoyable either way.
On the sweet side with the standard vanilla, brown sugar and some baking spice mixed in.
I like the bottle presentation as well...classy, plus not your standard bottle shape or style.
Good rum to have on hand...so versatile!

Mr. Rum Guy 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Better vs the gold. It's the label that MIGHT sell it. Overrated and only good for mixing.

Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 186 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I think it's the hype that makes it cool. I mean, the bottle is cool, but it's very generic.

Marty 🇺🇸 | 102 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Very good. Sweet enough but not overpowering. Enjoying the last 375 on the shelf in Indiana.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Though light rums aren't my favorite, this is a good light rum. Sugar and vanilla, very smooth and clean. Not enough flavor to be my favorite light rum, but a clean rum taste that makes it one of the better light rums around. Probably a great mixer too.

Bill Rogers 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I'm not a big white rum drinker but this one is good for making a mojito. Overpriced for what it is. You are buying the brand not the rum.

Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Loved this stuff once it came it. Very mixable. Disappointed to see it discontinued.




Brand Details

Name: White Sands
Company: Tommy Bahama
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading