5.4/10
118 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
13
44
34
13
4
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

118 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pedro Ferreirinho 🇵🇹 | 12 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem à República Dominicana em 2008.

Posted 6 years ago by Pat Bou 🇨🇦 | 95 ratings

Rhum très ordinaire, même avec du cola. Pour ce prix il y n'a des meilleurs.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

Posted 6 years ago by ziegelmeyer 🇫🇷 | 10 ratings

Fera lui aussi l'affaire pour un mojito ou un cuba libre.

Posted 2 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

Had a glass of it during a stay at an hotel in the northwest of Spain on my way back to Sweden.
Had it neat and I think it works well.
Have some sting despite its low ABV.
It’s possible to detect chocolate, caramel, pepper and tobacco.
Good rum for the money.

Posted 12 months ago by Havanafan 🇬🇮 | 22 ratings

I don’t understand why some people are so harsh on this rum. When I read comments containing words like “nose” and “oak and dark chocolate flavors” for describing this rum, I know that person is trying to pose into someone who knows rums, but doesn’t really. Criticizing a 10-14 euro rum for not tasting “special” is like being disappointed cous your Toyota Prius doesn’t keep up with your neighbor’s Porsche.

Also…people that comment that this rum is not a sipper: are you insane, or have you just discovered rum? It’s a cheap mixing rum. You expect to pay 14 euros and get a Diplomatico 1997?

Let’s face it: 99% of the people who drink rum, buy this kind of cheap stuff and mix it up. And this one does the job perfectly. Yes, it doesn’t taste special, distinct. You want special? You want premium? PAY PREMIUM.

People who say this is bad have clearly not tried some of Bacardi’s garbage.

Posted 6 years ago by Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings

This is a blend of rum distilled in the Dominican Republic and aged for up to 4 years in used oak bourbon barrels from Kentucky.

I like this a little less than the Grand Anejo but really not much all that much.

It has a nice amber color in the snifter shifting a bit to a golden hue. The aroma does have a little harshness to it but not to objectionable levels. The blend of rums are aged in Kentucky bourbon barrels and that flavor is predominate at the outset as well as at the finish. There are hints of vanilla and toffee with some sweetness. There may be some sugaring present (the figures I've seen are to an older version of the Barceló Anejo -- I am unsure how much, if any, sugaring is in this rum however it's really not too sweet so it may be much less, if any).

The oak flavor is a tad too strong to qualify this as a sipping rum in my opinion however it works extremely well as a versatile mixing rum.

Posted over 6 years ago by Youri 🇳🇱 | 62 ratings

I had it on a night along with Barbancourt. I both liked them but the Barbancourt was better.

Posted over 7 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Dnes si představíme značku Ron Barceló z Dominikánské republiky a její Añejo, čtyři roky starý rum. Firmu založil v roce 1930 španělský emigrant původem z Mallorky, Julian Barceló, v Santo Domingu. Postupem času se firma stala jednou z největších a nejvýznamnějších v celé Dominikánské republice a v současnosti se její výrobky vyváží do 50 zemí světa.
Dnes představený Aňejo je vyráběn ze směsi rumů starých nejméně 4 roky, tyto předtím zrály ve vypálených dubových sudech po bourbonu.
Alkohol: 37,5 %
Aroma: Ve vůni najdete mléčnou čokoládu, sladký karamel,lehce alkohol, koření, ořechy, vše nasládle příjemné a delikátní.
Chuť: Chuť je pikantní, koření (anýz a skořice), lehce štiplavá, ale přesto jemná, není kdovíjak složitá, ale na čtyři roky starý rum velmi dobrá.
Shrnutí: Lahev 0,7 litru pořídíte za poměrně přijatelných 400,-Kč, což je vzhledem k jeho kvalitě jedna ze vstupenek do světa karibských rumů.
Body: 80

Posted 7 days ago by borgmanb 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings

Not much happening here, sippable but nothing stands out.

Posted 3 months ago by Noname 🇫🇷 | 98 ratings

Je ne l'ai pas du tout apprécié, trouvé sans aucun intérêt.
Sans goût ni saveur, aucun équilibre, vraiment pas à mon goût.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo
Company: Barcelo
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
558
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513