Posting your rating...

5.4/10
115 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
13
43
33
13
4
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

115 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

It's good but I expected more from this brand. Maybe I drank too much of it on vacation in the DR. It just seemed a bit cheap or like a short cut rum.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Rhum très ordinaire, même avec du cola. Pour ce prix il y n'a des meilleurs.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 440 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

Posted almost 6 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Fera lui aussi l'affaire pour un mojito ou un cuba libre.

Posted 8 months ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 22 ratings

I don’t understand why some people are so harsh on this rum. When I read comments containing words like “nose” and “oak and dark chocolate flavors” for describing this rum, I know that person is trying to pose into someone who knows rums, but doesn’t really. Criticizing a 10-14 euro rum for not tasting “special” is like being disappointed cous your Toyota Prius doesn’t keep up with your neighbor’s Porsche.

Also…people that comment that this rum is not a sipper: are you insane, or have you just discovered rum? It’s a cheap mixing rum. You expect to pay 14 euros and get a Diplomatico 1997?

Let’s face it: 99% of the people who drink rum, buy this kind of cheap stuff and mix it up. And this one does the job perfectly. Yes, it doesn’t taste special, distinct. You want special? You want premium? PAY PREMIUM.

People who say this is bad have clearly not tried some of Bacardi’s garbage.

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 304 ratings

This is a blend of rum distilled in the Dominican Republic and aged for up to 4 years in used oak bourbon barrels from Kentucky.

I like this a little less than the Grand Anejo but really not much all that much.

It has a nice amber color in the snifter shifting a bit to a golden hue. The aroma does have a little harshness to it but not to objectionable levels. The blend of rums are aged in Kentucky bourbon barrels and that flavor is predominate at the outset as well as at the finish. There are hints of vanilla and toffee with some sweetness. There may be some sugaring present (the figures I've seen are to an older version of the Barceló Anejo -- I am unsure how much, if any, sugaring is in this rum however it's really not too sweet so it may be much less, if any).

The oak flavor is a tad too strong to qualify this as a sipping rum in my opinion however it works extremely well as a versatile mixing rum.

Posted 6 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I had it on a night along with Barbancourt. I both liked them but the Barbancourt was better.

Posted 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 328 ratings

Dnes si představíme značku Ron Barceló z Dominikánské republiky a její Añejo, čtyři roky starý rum. Firmu založil v roce 1930 španělský emigrant původem z Mallorky, Julian Barceló, v Santo Domingu. Postupem času se firma stala jednou z největších a nejvýznamnějších v celé Dominikánské republice a v současnosti se její výrobky vyváží do 50 zemí světa.
Dnes představený Aňejo je vyráběn ze směsi rumů starých nejméně 4 roky, tyto předtím zrály ve vypálených dubových sudech po bourbonu.
Alkohol: 37,5 %
Aroma: Ve vůni najdete mléčnou čokoládu, sladký karamel,lehce alkohol, koření, ořechy, vše nasládle příjemné a delikátní.
Chuť: Chuť je pikantní, koření (anýz a skořice), lehce štiplavá, ale přesto jemná, není kdovíjak složitá, ale na čtyři roky starý rum velmi dobrá.
Shrnutí: Lahev 0,7 litru pořídíte za poměrně přijatelných 400,-Kč, což je vzhledem k jeho kvalitě jedna ze vstupenek do světa karibských rumů.
Body: 80

Posted 6 days ago by Dellas7 from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Nic co by stalo za zmienku. Lahko zabudnutelny rum. U nas za svoju cenu su lepsie rumy. Vona nezaujimava, chut detto

Posted 2 months ago by Earl Hickey from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Jste vášnivými milovníky rumu a s radostí jej vychutnáváte v klidném domácím prostředí? V tom případě vás okouzlí svou chutí Ron Barceló Anejo 4Y 0,7l 37,5%. Vzápětí po otevření budete zaujati vůní, která se bude z lahve linout. Tu v tomto případě tvoří dřevo, citrusy a broskev. Pro dozrávání tohoto rumu bylo zvoleno tropické podnebí, což zaručí, že bude mít intenzivní vůni a plnou chuť. Tento druh je poznatelný i díky jeho typické barvě, která je zlatá. Pokud byste si chtěli udělat výlet do země, ve které našel svůj domov tento rum, tak by vaše cesty musely směřovat do země, kterou je Dominikánská republika. Abychom vnímali jeho typickou chuť a vůni, zraje v sudech 4 roky. Rum Barcelo obsahuje 37,5 % alkoholu.

Posted at Reina Victoria 4 months ago by Malayu from Spain with 20 ratings

Normal per cubates, però poca cosa més, sol és impossible