Tanduay Superior 12-Year rum

Tanduay Superior 12-Year

Philippines | Aged

5.0/10
11 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
4

Rate Tanduay Superior 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

11 Tanduay Superior 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A very competitive mixer with Coke. Slightly spicy, smooth. But 12yrs old? Flavored 12 yes old? Can't really feel it's natural...

jepoycat 🇵🇭 | 31 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

300 pesos/7 dollars isn't bad at all for a passable rum. Cooked tropical fruit and vanilla and it could have rated higher were it not for the nonexistent mouthfeel (which tells me that 12-year tag doesn't mean minimum age). But in terms of its flavor profile it easily punches through all other Tanduay rums I've tried.

Cro 🇭🇺 | 4 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

In the philippines it was a really cheap yet drinkable rum.

M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Tanduay does admit to making their rums with additives, which is a plus in the world of denials - but this one is not tasty. Odd reddish-hue colour, and the taste is oddly chemical. I'd wager good money it has not seen 12 years in a cask.

HammerHead 🇳🇱 | 28 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Smells and tastes mainly sugary and way too young. Also too bitter in the finish. No way all rum in this bottle has been aged for 12 years.

Adam 🇵🇱 | 99 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I drank that during visit in Philippines. Not bad...of course like 12 YO nothing special...not as rich in taste. But hey.....that's cost around 5 US....for that price - fantastic :D

Jan Mariboe 🇩🇰 | 3 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The rum has a long dry finish filled with charred flavours of caramel (treacle), toasted walnut and a beautiful cocoa fade. The finish makes the experience worth repeating.

Franklin Fraitus 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I rated it a six. However, I was told the bottle was only about four dollars. For that price, it's an 11! More seriously, it's not bad at all. It is smooth enough to be a sipping rum, and it is completely unobjectionable in every way. But, that is also the issue with it, as there is nothing that stands out as being wonderfully tasty either. I'd say it tastes like a common, good quality, standard rum should, and that is not a bad thing in any way. In fact, I've not found a more "standard" rum anywhere.

Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 222 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Smells like nail polish remover but thankfully tastes better. Strong caramel sweetness masking a young rum IMHO. Not a very pleasant after taste. Probably ok as a mixer with cola. Plenty of better 12 yr rums out there.

AC 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Caramel drink, but bearable. Sweet start good finish.