Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Takamaka St Andre 8-Year rum

Takamaka St Andre 8-Year

Seychelles | Aged | 40% ABV

5.9/10
45 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
0
13
16
10
4
0
0

Rate Takamaka St Andre 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

45 Takamaka St Andre 8-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Not my favourite. Bland taste, alcohol, some citrus.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I didn't know what to expect from this rum since not only haven't I heard of the distiller but also wasn't familiar with Seychelles rum producing history. The nose was decent with hints of cinnamon and nuts. However, the first taste while not bad had a little too much alcohol push for my taste. That said, I would definitely use this as a mixer.

Mike 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

My first rum from Seychelles. Nice sweet aroma full of tropical fruit, honey and cinnamon. In mouth you can feel the same flavours like in smell but also a lot of alcohol. That is why I didnt rate it 7.

Morthrag 🇨🇭 | 96 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Duftet fruchtig, würzig und setzt sich im Mund gleich würzig fort mit etwas obstsüsse und leicht vanilliger Holznuance.

shaacul 🇨🇿 | 81 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

První dojem je jemná vůně, ne úplně rumová. Rum potřebuje ve sklenici odpočinout, pokud se napijete rychle, působí silně štiplavě alkoholicky. Po chvíli se objeví chutě, spíž něž že piji rum jsem měl pocit, že piji whisky. Při porovnání cena/výkon, bych asi celou láhev nekoupil.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 547 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Helles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase sehr elegant, weisse Früchte, frisch gepflückte Kräuter und etwas Holz
Im Gaumen süsse Aromen von Vanille und Karamell mit dezenten Holznuancen.
Im Abgang flackert ein kleines Feuer auf, Karamell mit Früchten.
Ein ganz netter Rum Agricole der sicher seine Freunde findet.
Die Flasche hat eine neue Aufmachung.
G+R F LU19

Light amber in the glass.
In the nose very elegant, white fruits, freshly picked herbs and some wood.
On the palate sweet aromas of vanilla and caramel with subtle nuances of wood.
In the finish a small fire flickers, caramel with fruits.
A very nice Rum Agricole that surely finds his friends.
The bottle's got a new look.
G+R F LU19

Joe T (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Had it at a friends house. Very light aroma, light taste, moderate burn at the end, not bad, not great either though.

Jan Baštinec 🇨🇿 | 99 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

First rum from Seyshely which I try and must say - They know how make it.

René 🇳🇱 | 31 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Smooth, nice flavours, I drink it neat on special occasions with good friends.

Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Nice smell with sweetness and oriental spices. The taste is weak and boring. Also quite strong alcoholic taste for 40 Vol.%.

Jero 🇳🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Spicy, strong and fruity at the same time. Almost taste the same as the normal
Spiced
Rum.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Takamaka
Country: Seychelles
ABV: 40%
Name: St Andre 8-Year
Years Aged: 8
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...