Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year rum

Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Haiti | Gold

4.9/10
54 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
5
10
13
9
9
2
1

Rate Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 180 ratings

Great mixer, especially with other good rums. Bitey but flavorful.

Posted over 2 years ago by Smovens 🇺🇸 | 103 ratings

This is an interesting, solid rum. It is a lot more harsh and fusely than the 8, and for a minimal price difference, I’d definitely get the 8 every time.

Posted over 2 years ago by Inshore 🇵🇱 | 51 ratings

like i said just was want to taste some more of bacardi, cute i can't believe it so shitty. And this is another lol content from that label. Taste like alcohol, nothing special, but well, in fact i was drunk and have fun. thats why i post 4, not 1. But really guys!!!!!!!! can some one appeal form me an bacardi rum that is tasty?

Posted over 2 years ago by cK 🇨🇦 | 65 ratings

It’s reasonably enjoyable neat. I would like to try the 5 star and 15-year, because they’re probably much better for that.

Posted at Hale Pele almost 3 years ago by Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings

Not been a fan of Barbencourt, but it of course gets worse with less age.
Rubbing alcohol.

Posted 3 years ago by mrakoplas 🇸🇰 | 35 ratings

Menej kompkexny ako jeho starsi bracek. Chut sladka (hoci bez pridaneho cukru), trava, med, jemny s teplym dozvukom. Za mna 7+

Posted 3 years ago by johnrullan 🇵🇷 | 21 ratings

Barbarcourt 3 star’s aroma is distinctive , it is exquisite to savor after dinner with its full body, french caribbean aroma and dark color flavor. Excellent price-quality rum

Posted over 3 years ago by CSG 🇺🇸 | 39 ratings

Picked this one up on an end of bin clearance to try my first anything from Haiti. High-end mixer, yes, but can’t drink it straight up. Nose is complex with oak and smoke, but taste is just too much alcohol and also very little mouthfeel.

Posted over 3 years ago by Paul B 🇺🇸 | 426 ratings

I have gotten wrapped up in my theory that 3-4 years is optimum aging for rhum agricoles. Since I have their 5-star 8 year and like it, I figured that this lesser aged one could be better. Wrong! The 86 proof really burns the tongue and it needs to breathe for about 30 minutes to be able to drink neat. My theory may hold for Martiniquan agricoles, but not for rhums from Haiti.

Update one month later: All this rhum is good for is mixing with ginger ale similar to my same recommendation for Angostura 5 Year.

Posted over 3 years ago by John Smith 🇨🇦 | 41 ratings

Ok avec du thé glacé ou du coke. Pas très bon sur glace.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ricardo Knight 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

I picked up a few of these bottles when iI was in Haiti a few years ago and forgot about them in the back of my bar, I did not miss much. The initial nose is a little flat, and too much burn to smell anything else. If you try hard you will find some tobacco, leather and vanilla. The initial tase was sugary but gave away to bitter and burn too soon, it finished up with some sugar cane. As a sipper it did not cut the mustard, but it was fine in a mix drink.




Brand Details

Name: 3 Star 4-Year
Company: Barbancourt
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 4
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514