Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year rum

Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Haiti | Gold

4.9/10
55 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
5
10
13
9
10
2
1

Rate Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

55 Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ronald Broers 🇳🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

No fan of the "agricole", but the scharp taste makes it suitable for mixing

Cdiaz 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Not a lot to compare it to, but it wasn't horrible. Stronger cane flavor which I expected. Grassy, some funk.

Smovens 🇺🇸 | 103 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is an interesting, solid rum. It is a lot more harsh and fusely than the 8, and for a minimal price difference, I’d definitely get the 8 every time.

Inshore 🇵🇱 | 51 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

like i said just was want to taste some more of bacardi, cute i can't believe it so shitty. And this is another lol content from that label. Taste like alcohol, nothing special, but well, in fact i was drunk and have fun. thats why i post 4, not 1. But really guys!!!!!!!! can some one appeal form me an bacardi rum that is tasty?

cK 🇨🇦 | 65 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

It’s reasonably enjoyable neat. I would like to try the 5 star and 15-year, because they’re probably much better for that.

Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Not been a fan of Barbencourt, but it of course gets worse with less age.
Rubbing alcohol.

mrakoplas 🇸🇰 | 35 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Menej kompkexny ako jeho starsi bracek. Chut sladka (hoci bez pridaneho cukru), trava, med, jemny s teplym dozvukom. Za mna 7+

johnrullan 🇵🇷 | 21 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Barbarcourt 3 star’s aroma is distinctive , it is exquisite to savor after dinner with its full body, french caribbean aroma and dark color flavor. Excellent price-quality rum

CSG 🇺🇸 | 39 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Picked this one up on an end of bin clearance to try my first anything from Haiti. High-end mixer, yes, but can’t drink it straight up. Nose is complex with oak and smoke, but taste is just too much alcohol and also very little mouthfeel.

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 452 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I have gotten wrapped up in my theory that 3-4 years is optimum aging for rhum agricoles. Since I have their 5-star 8 year and like it, I figured that this lesser aged one could be better. Wrong! The 86 proof really burns the tongue and it needs to breathe for about 30 minutes to be able to drink neat. My theory may hold for Martiniquan agricoles, but not for rhums from Haiti.

Update one month later: All this rhum is good for is mixing with ginger ale similar to my same recommendation for Angostura 5 Year.

John Smith 🇨🇦 | 41 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Ok avec du thé glacé ou du coke. Pas très bon sur glace.




Brand Details

Name: 3 Star 4-Year
Company: Barbancourt
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 4

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading