3.8/10
28 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
4
6
5
2
2
3
1

Rate Stroh 40

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

28 Stroh 40 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andi 🇩🇪 | 69 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Dieser "Rum" schmeckt so penetrant synthetisch das man den Geschmack noch Stunden später nicht los ist. Als ob man flüssiges Plastik trinkt. Definitiv der größte Mist den ich bisher getrunken habe.

Craiglee 🇳🇱 | 97 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not the worst thing ever to come out of Austria, but still pretty terrible.

Superficial 🇪🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Recomiendo probar este ron austriaco de elaboración secreta, con una mezcla herbal con aroma y sabor especial.
Merece la pena probar un chupito de este ron austriaco.

Samurdavidov 🇱🇻 | 60 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Stroh 40

Really alcoholic, herbal, cheap and hope I drink it only once in my life...

Hope it helps me with my cold.

Joakim 🇸🇪 | 5 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Since it's not really rum in traditional sense but the local version of I'll review it as a different alcohol. I like the taste if blended with cola or if I'm baking something. Don't expect it to taste like other rums. But I do feel it does get an unfairly low score. I get that as a rum it's not good. But as a drink ingredient it's pretty good. At least in my opinion. The drawback for me is the strong alcohol taste which I'm not a fan of in any drink oddly enough.

xCorporalx 🇩🇪 | 98 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

...would not recommend it to anyone.
Not even sure if its intended to be mixed...gross.

Peter 🇭🇺 | 91 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

not a real rum,cant sip it. It's not intended to either

Wolfe Tone 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Flavoured crap that has little to do with actual rum.

Duckstab 🇨🇿 | 76 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Jedna jen proto, že tu nejde dát mínus 10. Nejodpornější lihovina jakou jsem kdy pil, vypálená snad z proslazených rakušáckých hoven jako eko-bio spezialität a dolitá standardní rumovou trestí, takže od smradu nevaruje, ale chuť je opravdu tak děsivě hnusná, že žádný z tuzemských rumů se tomu nikdy ani z dálky nepřiblížil (i když ty jsem pil naposledy v minulém tisíciletí, takže nemohu vyloučit, že mezitím Božkov dostihnul zahraniční vzory; předloni jsem ze zvědavosti ochutnal jejich zelenou, která už za bolševika byla obecně hodně eklhaft, ale rozhodně tenkrát nechutnala, jako když nableje do Jaru s hašlerkama, takže čert ví).
Iron a Okena rulez!

Efjot B 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Made from sugar beets. Good for cooking or for mixing in homemade Jagertee.
Rated 3 for it serves a purpose during cooking but not advised for drinking pure or in the usual cocktails.

jaminy 🇧🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

I drank it in Austria nearly 30 years ago, and bought a small bottle in memory of my teenage. Well I forgot we sank it with coke. Its smells like paint thinner, why would you drink that? Even mixed? I will use it to fire up the next BBQ.




Brand Details

Name: 40
Company: Stroh
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading