Barbancourt Pango rum

Barbancourt Pango

Haiti | Flavored

6.5/10
13 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
5
3

Rate Barbancourt Pango

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

13 Barbancourt Pango ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Tito Jackson 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Your likeness of this spiced rum will depend on how much sweet you can take. Nice mango flavor with the pina in the background. Good for a mixer.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum is perfect for those times when you want to sip something out of the ordinary. First of all, it's made by Barbancourt, which means 100% fermented sugar cane juice. Zero molasses. It's flavored with pineapples, mangoes and spices (and sugar?). The result is a very light, sweet, bright-tasting 70 proof rum/liqueur which goes down easily all on its own. No need for ice or mixers (although they could be a nice addition if you insist). It is only slightly similar to Stiggins Fancy, an equally delicious but much heavier, molasses-based rum/pineapple concoction. It is very easy to drink half a bottle of this Pango by accident. And then the other half on purpose. Liquid fun.

Scott T 🇺🇸 | 122 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

A pungent potent pineapple / mango rum, bears little resemblance to the sweet fake tasting fruit rums from Bacardi or Cruzan. Not for the faint of palate.

MerMama 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I bought this rum specifically to make the Nautilus tiki cocktail from Disney's Trader Sams. It does the job by adding some strong sweet and fruity flavors to the drink. I will use this in other cocktails, but it is too cloying to sip on its own.

JosephCharles 🇨🇦 | 48 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Pour les amateurs de rhum doux et sucré. Très fruité et me rappelle de bons souvenirs des rhums arrangés.

Jojorhum 🇨🇦 | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ce rhum est bien particulier, généreux et fruité! Le bouquet floral vous amènera directement dans les tropiques ! Ça sent bon !!! 😊
Si vous voulez un rhum chaleureux à prendre sans vous prendre la tête, comme digestif, n’hésitez pas à vous le procurer. Même les non initiés le trouveront intéressant par sa douceur et ses parfums fruités. Toutefois, si vous comptez déguster du sérieux avec un cercle de connaisseurs, alors passez votre tour et choisissez un produit plus straight.
Bonne dégustation avec un dessert à côté ! 😊

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 448 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I have held off in trying a bottle of this for several years. I saw plenty of these bottles on the shelf and told myself WTF. I was quite surprised when I got it home. At 70 proof and seemingly having very little sugar added, this is a very tasty flavored rhum agricole. Mango dominates, then pina, then the secret Haitian spice that is barely noticeable. No molasses flavor at all. This can be sipped neat, on the rocks, or used to make some fruit forward drinks. As others have mentioned, it could be very easy to put away an entire bottle in one day.

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 246 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

C'est bon, à boire sur glace en digestif, pour faire des desserts. pour quelqu'un qui commence à déguster des rhums.

Hummus 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Sweet but not too much for a fruit flavored rum, interesting that it comes from Barbancourt. Over a couple cubes a quite nice sipper. The fruit flavor is right up front but given the name I would expect that.
If you are going to give it a try, get two. It's not expensive and the first will be gone in a day. Only flavored rum I'll get.

Pierre 🇨🇦 | 86 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

As far as rum goes, this rum is more of a punch. It has more taste than a traditional ti-ponch (sugar sweet) because of the mango and piña. It is ok to sip and to mix. I preferred the Legendario.