Coconut Cartel Special rum

Coconut Cartel Special

Guatemala | Flavored

7.0/10
17 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
6
1
1

Rate Coconut Cartel Special

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

17 Coconut Cartel Special ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

CSG 🇺🇸 | 39 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Coconut usually means over-sweetened, syrupy, fake mixing rum, but this tastes like straight-up un-candied coconut. The natural sweetness is a plus, but it’s not my thing. Would prefer a much more traditional rum.

Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This is a really good sipping rum, with the addition of coconut water. I tried batch 3, which had a nice combination of sweetness and a bit a salinity from the coconut water, but it isn't over powering, and the flavors come through on the finish. It is really refreshing and I could see drinking this on a summer's day.

Rick (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Tasted a sample of Batch #3 and was pretty impressed. Coconut water is used to let down cask strength rum, which yields a more viscous mouth feel without very much coconut flavor. This is not like other artificially flavored rums. Subtle sweetness and a nice long finish.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 357 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This is good. Mixing the rum with coconut water gives it a much more authentic taste that those ridiculously artificial coconut rums like Bacardi. There isn't much else to this. A little punch, no complexity, no finish. Just good pineapple taste. Would make a nice mixer.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2982 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Rum tasting on a Saturday night because why not. Coconut Cartel Special Rum has a unique bottle and label design. Light golden color. Very clear and distinct coconut water flavors and mixed straight in the very young Guatemalan Rum. Very sweet ending from the coconut water. Rather dry ending. One of the most unique flavored rums out there for sure.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 410 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Damn had no idea the concept taking cask strength rum and proofing down to 40% with coconut water versus regular water. Better than adding sugar and flavorings. An enjoyable hot climate beverage no complaints

Ilorangiv 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Quite simply, the BEST rum I’ve EVER had.
Don’t bother mixing it. It’s just fine on it’s own. My only critique is with the name, folks are going to expect something like “Malibu Rum”. If that’s what you’re after, you’re in the wrong place! This is an exceptional sipping rum and I’ve found that the best part (almost) is when your glass is finished, the aroma that it leaves behind is more intoxicating than the rum!!! I linger in the aftermath of this AWESOME rum every night. I’ve had many and NONE comes close to this beauty!!!

Angel 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Well I saw a lot of reviews regarding this rum so I have to give it a try, it’s not what I was expecting a little salty with a hint of sweet, not my top choice for sipping.

Captain_Tyson 🇺🇸 | 97 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

No hiding the coconut flavor here. Personally too forward on the coconut to drink straight, but you could if that’s your preference. Still smooth. Good scent. Great for mixing into cocktails

Highlassie95 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

The use of coconut water in this rum is a game changer. It sets it apart from any other rums that I have consumed. It goes down very smooth and is great for sipping.

jbruffian 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not as much coconut flavor as I was expecting. Have only tried this on ice and was pleased. Nice mild coconut flavor on the finish, with a nice little burn at the end.




Brand Details

Name: Special
Company: Coconut Cartel
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading