Starr Ultra Superior Light rum

Starr Ultra Superior Light

Mauritius | Light

5.7/10
17 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
3
4
4
2

Rate Starr Ultra Superior Light

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Starr Ultra Superior Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 months ago by Alas πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 161 ratings

Drinkable but wouldnt buy a bottle , burns a bit drinkable but just a quality bacardi

Posted almost 2 years ago by adambom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

Color: colorless
Nose: Ethanol and lemon peel
Taste: Overwhelmingly artificial cherry (like a cough drop without menthol).

Unpleasant. It reminded me more of flavored vodka than rum. The cherry was overpowering. I had to pour it out. Other reviewers are saying it was aged and filtered, but I did not detect any aging on the nose or palate. The closest analog would be Bacardi, with its neutral flavor profile.

Posted almost 2 years ago by mc πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 66 ratings

Hints of cinnamon. Unfortunately, harsh and unbalanced. Always good to try a rum from a new location, definitely worth the experience.

Posted 2 years ago by jemjem9999 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 23 ratings

A filtered aged rum. can be enjoyed Chilled Neat or on the Rocks. Its no my favorite way to enjoy rum. This can also be enjoyed Neat its very smooth and sweat.

Posted over 2 years ago by chriscathcart πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 14 ratings

This is white and tasty. Not an everyday but is sweet with loads of cherry.

Posted 3 years ago by Chet πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 191 ratings

Well I don’t know if I would know that this was rum. Very light and fluffy rum. Is there such a thing? Floral, that’s right a first, light and chicky stuff. Fun to try but not what I would call rum. Maybe a beginners rum..

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2902 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Starr Ultra Superior Light Rum while vacationing in Las Vegas. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Plenty of cherries and a hint of vanilla to the nose and palate mixed with traditional Rhum Agricole flavors like grass and floral notes. Strong burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to my score.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mo McGurk πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 215 ratings

Nicely done. Had not tried an African rum before and I enjoyed it. I could really taste the cherry flavors, which was a nice surprise.

Posted over 4 years ago by Moberg πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 11 ratings

Starr is white and clear. Only Little throat burning, but a flavored taste. Cherry, Marzipan. I tried with Lubec Marzipan.....Rhums are coming, Rhums are leaving. Only a few will stay....Bye, bye, Starr Ultra Superior Light.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 228 ratings

This rum is good! It has many notes you would normally associate with a sweeter rum. Brown sugar, vanilla, caramel, citrus, dried fruit like cherries, dates and raisins. Throw in some baking spices and there you have it Starr light rum from above all places, Africa.
Enjoy both ways...




Brand Details

Name: Ultra Superior Light
Company: Starr
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514