Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year rum

Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year

Martinique | Aged | 43.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.4/10
25 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
7
9
3
1

Rate Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

25 Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

znowx 🇫🇷 | 22 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Not remarkable but good agricola aged rum. I drank it in bathtub and smoke. Can't tell much about it...

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Beautiful amber color with clingy legs, running slowly down the glass, after a swirl. The nose is very fruity with ripe, black grapes and prunes, a hint of dark chocolate and a slightly rubbery character. Love it. Reminds me a bit of red wine. Sipping it, I pick up grassy notes of grapes, chocolate and a bit of roasted coffee beans and oak. A very fresh and "juicy" taste. The dryness on the finish is gentler then most french rum, and I find this a very good introduction to agricole.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Tested it together with the 15yo and I think I like this better because the oaky taste is more balanced in this one.
It’s a great Agricole that’s very smooth and well balanced. You can feel grassy and fruity notes.
Picture: My Saint James shelf.

Demno 🇨🇿 | 92 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Having 43% of alcohol the rum stands out of the line for the first time. The rum is light brown, the aroma when nosing being dominated plums and roasted coffee plus for me an unidentified fresh grassy aroma, sending my thoughts somewhere in the sugarcane fields. On the lips is then slightly aggressive, then smooth with a pleasant throat.

After tasting another agricole rums the same day, I came to the understanding that the strange grassy aroma is typical for all agricole rums, and thus these rums found a way into my rum-heart.

MARTIN 🇲🇶 | 69 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

C'est un de mes rhums favoris: j'adore les notes de fruits secs!

Les bouteilles ne ressemblent plus à celle de la photo; ce sont des bouteilles transparentes semblables au 7 ou 15 ans d'âge.

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

A very good agricole, full of flavor and smooth, easy to sip and makes a great punch vieux.

PepijnA 🇧🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

The oaky taste is so good . Quiet expensive but definitely worth it !

Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 80 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

My second agricole. A rich bouquet of aromas. Mild, rich flavor, but noticeable alcohol. Pleasantly sweet. I will try more agricole.

soccerrd5 🇳🇱 | 23 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

So good I had 2 glasses at the bar. The color is very nice. Really good after a sharp one.

Sidbabai 🇮🇹 | 9 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is what I intend for a Rum.
From the aroma to the finish, from the color to the burn. I'm in love with agricoles and this is a must.

redwalnuts (PREMIUM) 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Start sweet with a bit of salty liquorice ends short with a kind of earthly aftertaste. Very smooth no burn at all. This is my first bottle
and taste of rhum agricole.