Saint James Imperial Blanc 40 rum

Saint James Imperial Blanc 40

Martinique | Agricole | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

5.5/10
35 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
6
12
5
2
1

Rate Saint James Imperial Blanc 40

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 Saint James Imperial Blanc 40 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

manah 🇮🇱 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

For a long time I use this rum for making grog. Nice rum.

Loxias 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Lots of floral tones and notes of lime.
Taste bit like plum brandy, but fuity and smooth.
Excellent for Ti' Punch

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Tasted this one yesterday evening when having a glass from a bottle my son bought in France.
In my opinion it has a little too low ABV, I normally buy Agricole Blanc at 50 or 55%. But on the other hand it’s really smooth. The nose is fresh and fruity with hints of spices.
On the palate it’s still fruity and I think sweet melon dominates, but I also detect pepper and of course grass and sugar cane.
The finish is of medium length still fruity with the sweet melon dominating.
Overall a solid low ABV Agricole Blanc.

Szymon 🇮🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted 4 days ago

Another White surprise or perhaps it is me who developed a sweet tasting tooth to White rums?
It is my second Rum from Saint James. i am aware this is an Agricole rum, which means it is distilled purely from sugar cane. and displays a unique flavor profile to this family of rums.
i am aware that my tasting judgement is based on different set of values (can be briefly read on my profile).
Nose: Lychee! Fresh distant of sweet sour zest, raisins and citrus, vanilla cake topped with lime squash, makes me wonder if there is a place that smells like this then i would like to spend some time there. nosing straight from the bottle just intensifies this impression. it is very rich indeed.
Palate: Lychee? Sugar cane juice sourness strongly preserved, bitter and sweet, slight ting of alcoholic youth, pleasant to sip and rolled on the tongue. medicinal tonic with citron dominating in the background, gently sweet.
Finish: Lychee?! Medium burn but develops quickly into a memory of pleasant bitter sweetness.

This is definitely a nasty formula as it's very easy to sip few drams too much. i just wanted to taste and i find out i just drank 0.25 l on this review. goes down well and easy, i could be marketed as the rum which is a vodka with a twist.

I rate it with at high 8/10 as it is both excellent value for money and a decent white sipper straight, and made a better impression on my taste buds than the 40% Abv Ambre.
it is not easy judging it against other high ranked white rums since the others i tasted so far were molasses based and also generously sweetened, which may probably influence the capability of judging the actual distilled juice.
1.7.22 Edit: After another session with this rum i find i enjoyed it even more after becoming used to it's unique taste signature. two snifters full with it aside a Pasta and Beef dinner, it passed in easier than wine for me, neat, straight. what a beautiful easy going white rum, Richer than flavored Vodkas. For it's price and if availability allows it will become my to go White Rum. if was possible would rate 86/100.

Mike 🇧🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Aroma's are subtle. Works real well in Ti Punch. Good length on the palate. Saint James' rums rarely disappoint.

Rum Funk 🇸🇬 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

She is OK but you need to add soda to wake the taste.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 571 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

In the UK especially if you want a Cheap agricoles for your home bar for experimentations... Not as good as Clement or damoiseau but it's a tenner cheaper so I'll forgive it and only clocks at 40%

Adam 🇵🇱 | 99 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

ok - nie jestem fanem białych rumów, ale ten to po prostu paskudztwo!

Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Bon pour cocktails ou arrangés. Très fruité et très bien pour mojito

Samson 🇫🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Très bon en coktail, dans un mojito par exemple. Pas d'intérêt seul

Djgross144 🇺🇸 | 56 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Got this rum as the agricole element in my Mai Tais. Nice grassy herbal notes. Does nicely paired with Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12 yr Rum. Very nice in my mai tai.