Saint James Royal Blanc 50 rum

Saint James Royal Blanc 50

Martinique | Agricole | 50.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

5.8/10
21 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
6
5
4
3

Rate Saint James Royal Blanc 50

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Saint James Royal Blanc 50 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by András Péter Balogh 🇭🇺 | 41 ratings

If I had to choose between this and Clement, I'd take it home with a bottle of each and ask for a week of reflection ... then another ... and another ...

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings

Sugar 0-5 grams. The first thing that grabs your attention is the presentation with the pressed coin in the wood stopper. The real treat is of course in the rum. The aroma is an outstanding mix of wood, leather, smoke, caramel-molasses, and fruit. The taste profile that I detected was wood, tobacco, vanilla, raisins and spice. Well balanced with a natural sweetness that I suspect comes from some additional aging in port casks. That might explain the fruit aroma as well. Nice heat and quite smooth with a decent after burn. Overall this is a well blended rum. Somewhere between a Zacapa and an Angostura, but at a lower price. Well worth picking up a second bottle.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings

After careful consideration I decided to try the 2nd edition of the 1931 rum, as its without added sugar and appears the best 1931 so far.
Those who are familiar with Admiral Rodney will recognise the flavour profile, with some added complexity.
For me leather and tobaco is dominant, but will properly discover more after a few more sittings.
I quite like the rums from St Lucia and for me this is the best they got to offer.

Posted over 3 years ago by Chef Bobo 🇸🇪 | 20 ratings

The 1931 series is a must try for each rum lover.
Here Masterblender Mr harris goes bananas in his rum storage and creates one remarkable bled after anouther.
Each of them follows the crisp dry, oak, full body and barrel characters that is Mr harris signum. Most of the rum in these blends are from a mix o continous still and the copper pot still. Amost all rum are matured in Jack Daniels barrels and there are many good barrels to chose from for Mr Harris.
I feel peace and venture out to flavour heaven each time I drink a glass of 1931. I have tried 4 different versions and all of them are excellent in its own. The deep purple #81 is my favorite.

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter Kalnai 🇨🇿 | 34 ratings

Whole-day degustation consisted of Captain Bligh (Saint Vincent), followed by Ron Millonario (Peru) and ended with this great piece. Reminded the first mentioned rum by taste. Very fine. Willing to experience deja-vu about this one.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

Pure rum, it has no additives and no sugar. A very potent drink, you can feel the strenght from the first sip. Has a pleasant aftertaste with hints of wood and citrics. All things taken into account, this is a serios rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings

Beautiful bottle with a rum of amber color. It reveals notes of raisins, prunes, spices, cinnamon and toast. Very smooth in the mouth, it emerges fruity and woody notes with a very long finish on the palate. Need to taste the other one of this family...

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stephane 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings

Quelle surprise ce rhum
La dernière et seule distillerie de sainte Lucie tient toutes ses promesses avec un produit d'une rare qualité
Fin et très bien équilibré il explose en bouche avec des saveurs de caramel et fruits confits
Une valeur sûre pour un prix dérisoire

Posted over 6 years ago by LHS 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings

A great rum that is smooth and deserves to be savoured.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Paul Hübscher 🇨🇭 | 69 ratings

Nose: a bit of vanilla, of oak and maybe of nuts.

Taste: Very smooth, vanilla and coffee. Then, in second place, a much rougher finishing than one would expect.

Palate: Very long and very nice - nut and oak.

Great rum.

Posted over 7 years ago by DJM 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings

very nice color ...good legs and as this is certainly a sipping rum no need for even ice... smell the bouquet before you try your first sip... swirl the glass and look at the legs on the side of your snifter then allow your taste buds to explore the complexities...had to wait two years to try this but took back 3 bottles so i will not have to horde it for awhile at least




Brand Details

Name: Royal Blanc 50
Company: Saint James
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 50.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2915
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514