Posting your rating...
Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year rum

Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.9/10
14 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
2

Rate Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 516 ratings

Ve vůni i v chutí příjemný, jemný, nasládlý, poměr cena/výkon 👍

Posted over 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 496 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of rare rum exchange (there were only 2 reviews before mine).

Has a nice sweet molasses, caramel, and vanilla flavor with a touch of spice. But it's rather weak also. Still, a slightly above average rum.

Go with the Esclavo XO Cask instead. That's one of my all time favorites.

Posted 14 days ago by Weiny from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Tohle je docela překvápko, za dobrý peníz slušná chuť, ale samozřejmě na mou oblíbenou XO verzi to nemá...

Posted 1 month ago by slawekr from Poland with 40 ratings

Because I bought it at the end of 2021 in a shopping center. And none year appears on the bottle (at least in Poland). Nevertheless it's good for sipping.

Posted 4 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 159 ratings

Det er ikke den store smagsoplevelse, lidt til den søde side.

Posted 5 months ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 328 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nasládlé koření, větrovost, lékořice, hřebíček, lesní med, lehce i broušená kůže. (84 b)
Chuť: Práškové suché kakao, hřebíček, větrovost, dotek dubového dřeva, co do plnosti pak nižší střední třída, celkem pikantní. (84 b)
Body: 84/100
Shrnutí: V pohodě, vzhledem k ceně ujde, neurazil, ale na opakovaný nákup to není.

Posted 5 months ago by matbli from Poland with 14 ratings

Easy sipper, but far from being a really good rum. Mainly sweet with notes od sugar, caramel raisins and a hint of banana. Alcohol is present but bot disturbing. Slightly bitter but all im all cery short finish.

Posted 9 months ago by HammerHead from Netherlands with 28 ratings

Some dried fruits, vanilla and caramel like smells and flavours here. Also somewhat dusty. The 40% abv makes the overall experience a little thin. Still nice, somewhere between a 6 and 7 out of 10. I'll give it the benefit of the doubt for now.

Posted 12 months ago by Montana from Germany with 74 ratings

At first only a light sweet smell, some sherry and glue, light alcoholic burn but not in a bad way.
The first taste is light bitter and spicy, later on the sweetness appears. It stays during the finish.

Posted 1 year ago by p43ck777 from Slovakia with 8 ratings

Hoci som rumár začiatočník myslím si že je to fajn rum. Má prijemnú vôňu aj chuť je prijemne sladký ale žiadny sirupček. Na začiatok asi fajn voľba.