Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year rum

Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.9/10
19 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
12
3

Rate Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

19 Ron Esclavo 2015 Gran Reserva 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Ve vůni i v chutí příjemný, jemný, nasládlý, poměr cena/výkon 👍

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 520 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of rare rum exchange (there were only 2 reviews before mine).

Has a nice sweet molasses, caramel, and vanilla flavor with a touch of spice. But it's rather weak also. Still, a slightly above average rum.

Go with the Esclavo XO Cask instead. That's one of my all time favorites.

Neilcranswick 🇩🇪 | 18 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Canny enough. Hard to place the taste. Very slight burn

Spidey-P 🇳🇱 | 93 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

This one is a nice sipper for sure. Not so expensive, not that complex and just a simple sweet but acceptable sipper without any afterburn.

Nelis 🇳🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

A sweet rum, not very complex. Good for sipping, bit to sweet for me...

HHo 🇩🇰 | 46 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Helt acceptabel rom fra Ron Esclavo 👍 - god eftersmag

Rorschach 🇧🇬 | 32 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

Have to join the majority here. Although I liked it very much and was initially going to give it an 8, it's a definitive 7. Hands down, an excellent sipper, no afterburn, but not much of a development or complexity either and that's where it falls behind. Can compare it to the 15-year Matusalem, just half as expensive. Would suit perfectly most untrained palates and it's a great gateway rum to get your significant other into rum drinking. Hence my comparison to Matusalem, as these were the two rums my wife raised a brow and said I like this, hit me with some more.

Weiny 🇨🇿 | 51 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

This is quite a surprise, the first low-priced rum that's fantastic! The XO version is one of my best rums, and this 3y, although it costs half, tastes almost the same.

Tohle je docela překvápko, první rum za tak nízkou cenu, který je pitelný. Verze XO je jeden z mých nejlepších rumů, a tento 3y, přestože stojí polovinu, je mu velmi blízko.

slawekr 🇵🇱 | 47 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Because I bought it at the end of 2021 in a shopping center. And none year appears on the bottle (at least in Poland). Nevertheless it's good for sipping.

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 218 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Det er ikke den store smagsoplevelse, lidt til den søde side.