Kraken Black Roast Coffee rum

Kraken Black Roast Coffee

Trinidad and Tobago | Flavored

4.7/10
18 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
3
2
1
2
2
2

Rate Kraken Black Roast Coffee

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

18 Kraken Black Roast Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Hornet1968 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not a good smell or taste. But since I'm not one to throw away "rum", I just mixed it with coffee to get rid of it. I'll never buy it again

KittieKatt (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Wonderful smooth coffee flavor! a little sweetness like someone added a little sugar to the coffee.. this is great for mixing or even just to sip on!

ReelBigA 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted 1 year ago

Honestly, not sure where the negativity is coming from. Just opened a bottle and had it with ice and it was amazing. It’s like getting a cold brew coffee but that’s more sweet than acidic…

So many ideas for drinks popped into my head, might try to mix one with some maple cream.

Does it taste like Rum? Nope, maybe that’s why people here are mad, but it’s an absolutely amazing liqueur… and to all those people pouring it down the drain, just send it to me hahaha I’ll gladly take it off your hands

Rhoffer97 🇺🇸 | 58 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I'm usually not a fan of coffee inside of other drinks, but this tasted like dessert. Very sweet but very easy to drink, felt like I was barely even drinking rum but it didn't stop me from finishing off a bottle

jmicioni94 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Coffee drinkers rejoice! Getting buzzed never smelled or tasted this good until I had this. This rum pairs perfectly with Death Wish Coffee dark roast. The order from your typical alcohol drink is almost non existent. Honestly it's a good way to sneak in a drink during the middle of work.

Louis M 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Although this flavorful spirit is somewhat considered a rum I find it is better as an added taste profile to a good late night cup of coffee .It is also good as ice cream dressing or a great substitute for Kahlua in mixed drinks. I would not recommend Dark Roast as a stand alone spirit but definitely a good added component to baking and other coffee related drinks

Shane 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

This is a very sweet, rum based liquor. It may be good over a ice-cream dessert or as a Kahlua replacement, but as a STANDALONE DRINK, it is not for me, too sweet.

jamesshaffer (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

I've only had this rum in a few mixed-drink cocktails. I can't speak to how it tastes on its own. However, it does the job well to add that coffee flavor needed for certain cocktails.

TDR1964 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Dark color. Strong coffee aroma. Too much just straight up. I prefer it mixed with iced coffee.

Frank 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Really good on ice or with milk 33% ..............

Barb 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

Omg. So freaking good. 1/2 coffee from. 1/2 coke. Lost of ice. Incredible!!!!




Brand Details

Name: Black Roast Coffee
Company: Kraken
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading