loading

Background Image
Preload image
Smith and Cross Traditional Jamaica Navy Strength rum

Smith and Cross Traditional Jamaica Navy Strength

F.Sellera avatar image had this rum recently

Jamaica | Aged | 57% ABV | Pot Still Distilled

7.6/10
365 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
9
15
26
62
143
78
22

Rate Smith and Cross Traditional Jamaica Navy Strength

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

365 Smith and Cross Traditional Jamaica Navy Strength Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 61 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

If you know what you want and that thing is funk than it's hard to get funkier than Smith and Cross.

Like Laphroaig it's easily one of my favorites for its unabashed pungency. Shocking to the uninitiated and haunting to those who have sipped it straight.

Maybe not a 10 in the overall scheme of Rum balance and flavor but deserving of a 10 for what it does better than most and thats the dunder funk.

Blue_Dog_Man ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 34 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is an excellent pot still that is no where near as funky as some others. This has an amazing aroma of molasses and vanilla. The taste is amazing for an over proof pot still. I really pick up tobacco, vanilla, molasses and a slight fruity taste possibly pineapple. It does have a nice warm finish. I highly recommend.

Matt Thomas ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Superb on its own. Heavy notes of molasses. Very much a Jamaican run. Wait, my bartender just made me a rum Manhattan with it. Woah. Try it. GAI (get after it)

Mihai ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ด | 212 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Foarte spirtos (57%) pentru gustul meu. Totuศ™i "on the rocks" se simt ceva arome. Un pic dulceag. Probabil รฎn mix-uri se primeศ™te mai bine.

Tomy ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ด | 439 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Desi este un rom overproof am reusit sa-l beau on the rocks, cu greu dar am reusit. Are o aroma inconfundabila, total diferita de ce am baut pana acum. Nu persista ca alte romuri dar merita pentru originalitate.

Jacob Saaby Nielsen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 20 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Could easily sip this. Good traditional jamaican, you can definitely feel it's navy strength. I have had better high ester jamaicans though.

YMHC ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 162 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Fles : 70cl met kurk
Kleur: licht bruin
Land: Jamaica
Abv: 57%

Deze rum is gedistilleerd op het Hampden Estate in Jamaica. Het is een blend van 6 maanden oude Wedderburn rum en 1,5 tot 3 jaar oude Plummer rum. Resultaat is een hele zware pot still rum met een compleze aroma.

Met deze kun je fantastische Daiquiri cocktails maken.

Russ ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 85 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I don't like overproof rum. I just don't get it. But, I have to say this rum offered more than just a hot burn and a fuel like after taste. This one is for a pina colada or something of that nature. I tried it in Coke and could not taste one hint of the soda except the bubbles! But with better than 151 or White overproof. There's actually a hint of a rum taste there, after the burning stops!

tim ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 57 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Molasses and pineapple notes with buttery finish with hint of pineapple

Thomas Engelmann ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด | 1 rating
Posted almost 8 years ago

A bit too strong to sip neat, but absolutely fantastic in cocktails as the supporting actor (rum number 2). Try a classic Mai-Tai with Appleton 12 and top with Smith&Cross - I've never been to Jamaica, but I imagine this is what it tastes like!

Ramon ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 85 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I stumbled across this rum at a local seafood restaurant. It was not bad but not real special to my taste buds either. Not real strong on flavor, slight citrusy taste and maybe a bit oaky in the finish. I expected more from the way the bar tender talked it up.




Brand Details

Company: Smith and Cross
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Molasses
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Pot Still
Name: Traditional Jamaica Navy Strength
ABV: 57%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading