Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Jamaica | Gold

7.5/10
300 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
7
15
24
51
120
60
15

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

300 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 51 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Lots of funk on the nose and palate. Really hot rum, with taste of funk and banana, and a long finish.

Tito Jackson πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 28 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

You have to respect a label that tells it how it is. This is probably one of the closest rums on the market on how rum use to be. Most will not enjoy the strong flavor compared to a more tamed aged rum but all should try it to appreciate other types. I use this for some Zombie mixed drinks.

JJ Geewax πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Almost feels like this has a tequila-like taste to it -- might just not be for me.

Brandon πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I love mixing with this, as the flavor of this rum can stand up to limes, sugar, and almost anything else you throw in.

rum ambassador πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 6 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

The perfect rum for classic Jamaican styled cocktails. Heavy aromas of tropical fruits, smoked wood and tobacco.
A big mouth feel of leather, oak, sweet peppers & spice. A very long finish with hints of vanilla, molasses and rubber. Opens with a little water to reveal tropical fruits and orange notes.

Dustin Doran πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 78 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Navy strength rum it IS. This mammoth of a rum has so much esters there isn't a cocktail out there that will tame it. The flavor will always shine through and this flavor is classic Jamaican pot still style. Although aggressive, it is a must try.

muppet πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 49 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This is a very funky rum. Great in cocktai or great with a ice cube.

Don Tucker πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 193 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

A good stout navy strength rum, great for mixing. Love it in rum punch.

Steve Drda πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

light amber minimal legs. nose of leather, tropical fruits & leather, not nearly as many alcohol vapors as you would expect for a 57% rum. The alcohol hits the tongue like a mack truck but dissipates quickly leaving a nice sweetness behind. notes of pineapple and clove. This rum makes a killer cocktail but does ok on its own in a glass with a couple ice cubes.

Andy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 122 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

The phrase "easily consumable in a bind" represents Smith and Cross rum perfectly. It's a decent rum, but I wouldn't choose to sip it often. It is dryer and less sweet than typical rums, but has a kick of a spicy finish. The overall taste seems similar to molasses to me with a slight barky tinge. I tried mixing it with a shot of coke, but this wasn't great. I would fit with certain dryer mixed drinks.

Kotsos πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 1 rating
Posted over 9 years ago

It's sweeter than whisky and not so sweet as rum. I am sure I will drink it again.




Brand Details

Name: Navy Strength
Company: Smith and Cross
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading