Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Jamaica | Gold

7.5/10
291 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
6
15
24
51
114
58
15

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

291 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings

Good example of Jamaican funk, just know what you're in for

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hedonist 🇩🇪 | 59 ratings

I don't like it as a sipper, but this rum is probably able to give any Mix its stamp. Even if one would mix with motor oil, you could still taste this rum out of a cocktail that would kill you.

Posted almost 7 years ago by foufvious 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings

even when mixed with soda, it gives that warming feeling. Not my favorite, but it gets the the job done.

Posted almost 7 years ago by JermieB 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings

Nose. Vegetal and funky with lingering honey and chocolate notes.

Exciting and explosive on the palate. On first sip I was instantly transported back to my youth in the Caribbean. Fishing off the coast of a Caye, chewing sugar cane you just chopped with a rusty machete, drinking swill from an unlabeled bottle on a hot night. This is what it tastes like.

Exceptional in a Daiquiri. Demerara sugar, cold draft cubes, do it right.

Posted 7 years ago by Brendan S 🇨🇦 | 55 ratings

Favourite naval strength I've tried yet. Great for Tiki drinks.

Nose: Very rich. Honey and Maraschino cherry.
Feel: Little Oily, followed by a sharp bite from the booze.
Taste: Not for sipping. Good funky taste I would expect from a Jamaican. Quite heavy sugar. Great in cocktails which call for a single rum as it carries lots of flavour as well as alcohol.
Presentation: A little boring, but clean.
Cost/Value: 38 CAD. Worth it.

Posted over 7 years ago by Tutor 🇫🇷 | 19 ratings

nez parfumé avec des notes de gâteau. Une vraie explosion en bouche avec des notes pâtissières et de fleur d'oranger

Posted over 7 years ago by SlowRain Taiwan, Republic Of China | 36 ratings

This is a rum with a reputation. I think of it as the devil in a bottle...with a cork; it just burns like Hell. However, that flavor really cuts through the other ingredients, and ensures there's something to your drink. And, because of its strength, you don't have to use as much as other rums.

Here's my Hot Toddy:

2 tsp brown/black sugar
1/2 a small lemon
1/4 stick of cinnamon
2 whole cloves
1oz. Smith & Cross
enough hot water to top off an 8oz mug

Posted over 7 years ago by Denis Mazzucato 🇮🇹 | 15 ratings

Gran bel rum!
Complesso, molto intenso e persistente. Note eteree, speziate, di caramello e legno. Equilibrato.
Lascia un ottimo finale di legno dolce che non se ne va più, e quando se n'è andato, ne vorresti ancora!
Con i suoi 57 gradi e le sue spiccate note eteree non piacerà a tutti, ma è un ottimo rum jamaicano, autentico.
Ottimo anche il rapporto qualità/prezzo!

Posted almost 8 years ago by Rob Bratney 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings

Such a cool rum. Really, really funky, lots of hogo, great in cocktails. I don't think I would drink this neat, but then again I don't drink anything neat. I use my rums for mixing, and this is one of my favorites. Makes great punches too.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Don Hanini 🇳🇴 | 13 ratings

Kjøpt på polet

Posted almost 8 years ago by thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings

Style rum. Very very strong taste and flavour.

Not for everyone and very potent!

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate




Brand Details

Name: Navy Strength
Company: Smith and Cross
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2915
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514