Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Jamaica | Gold

7.5/10
291 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
6
15
24
51
114
58
15

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

291 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Cowboy Neal ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 31 ratings

Good example of Jamaican funk, just know what you're in for

Posted over 5 years ago by Alan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 89 ratings

The perfect Jamaican funky rum at navy strength ideal for tiki cocktails.

Posted over 5 years ago by Kurt Lauerman ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 41 ratings

Awesome Jamaican rum. Amazing complexity and really the definition of Jamaican "funk". Some spice and plenty of octane :) Try it neat for the full experience.

Please, show me something better. And NOT something with added sugar.

I'm going to buy like 4 bottles of this next time I see it.

Posted over 5 years ago by Terencio ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 21 ratings

This rum has a lot going on and definitely is Jamaican. Have it neat and if you want a twist try some Mole Xocolatyl bitters with it - very nice way to end an evening

Posted over 5 years ago by Ren ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings

Wow! Intense flavor, in a nice way - I can't really peg it. Very smooth for an overproof rum - I cut it with selzer & enjoyed it very much.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeffrey Levy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings

This is easily my most used rum of my collection when it comes to mixing cocktails. It serves as a perfect backbone to citrus-spiked drinks and makes for the best version of a Kingston Negroni. This was my introduction to the funk of Jamaican rums which I hadn't experienced before.

Posted over 5 years ago by Blue_Dog_Man ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 34 ratings

This is an excellent pot still that is no where near as funky as some others. This has an amazing aroma of molasses and vanilla. The taste is amazing for an over proof pot still. I really pick up tobacco, vanilla, molasses and a slight fruity taste possibly pineapple. It does have a nice warm finish. I highly recommend.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Matt Thomas ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings

Superb on its own. Heavy notes of molasses. Very much a Jamaican run. Wait, my bartender just made me a rum Manhattan with it. Woah. Try it. GAI (get after it)

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mihai ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ด | 212 ratings

Foarte spirtos (57%) pentru gustul meu. Totuศ™i "on the rocks" se simt ceva arome. Un pic dulceag. Probabil รฎn mix-uri se primeศ™te mai bine.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Tomy ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ด | 439 ratings

Desi este un rom overproof am reusit sa-l beau on the rocks, cu greu dar am reusit. Are o aroma inconfundabila, total diferita de ce am baut pana acum. Nu persista ca alte romuri dar merita pentru originalitate.

Posted 6 years ago by Jacob Saaby Nielsen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 20 ratings

Could easily sip this. Good traditional jamaican, you can definitely feel it's navy strength. I have had better high ester jamaicans though.




Brand Details

Name: Navy Strength
Company: Smith and Cross
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2923
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514