Ron Cristobal Nina 12-Year rum

Ron Cristobal Nina 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.1/10
31 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
8
8
3
1

Rate Ron Cristobal Nina 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

31 Ron Cristobal Nina 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thomas Breuning 🇩🇰 | 206 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Smell of flowers. Taste of toffee, strawberry, chocolate and vanilla. Very smooth and soft. Really good and a bit complex. Has already got special place on the Shelf next to its little brother Pinta, but Niña is the best. Hopefully the third Columbus ship will join this year. (December 20th 2019 in calender from 1423)

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 332 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Had just a sample of it so this is just a first impression, but I will probably never taste it again or at least not buying me a bottle.
If I should like a sweet rum it must be more complex and be bottled at an higher ABV.
Ron Cristobal is named after Christopher Columbus, and bearing his portrait. Nina was one of his ships.
The brand is owned by the Danish company 1423 Worldclass Spirits and is produced by Alcoholes Finos Dominicanos which is one of the dominant alcohol producers in the country.
Ron Cristobal Nina is column distilled, and the rum in the blend is aged between 8 and 12 years in ex-bourbon barrels whereafter it’s bottled at ABV 40%.
The dominating aroma is vanilla. In mouth and palate it’s sweetness and vanilla that’s dominating but it’s also possible to detect caramel. During the rather short finish is it the sweetness that dominates.
Overall is it a very kind but dull rum in my opinion.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 521 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

I got to try this as part of the Rum Ratings Club tastings. It's a pretty good rum.

Smells and tastes of caramel, spice, mint, and charred oak. Nicely sweet.

It's pretty decent.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 404 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Medium amber hues, mild scents hard to pick up anything particular, not a heavy alcohol scent or burn. Very smooth above average but quite sweet like Zacapa, and Zafra. I would be quite pleased served this at a bar, but hard to compare to my collection and tastes. For now a solid 6.5, will try balance of sample later this weekend might adjust slightly upward.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 553 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Very sweet rum, but with good basement of 8-12y old rums. Strawberry, mint and raisin tones. Good for ladies :-)

hugorollo (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I just had a sampel of this rum.
As the title says it is a very sweet rum and I’m not the biggest fan of sweet rums.

Nose is fine, I smell vanilla and chocolate.
In the palate it’s the sweet vanilla and chocolate that dominates. But I can also taste some caramel and coffee.
Finish is short and sweet also.

As I wrote in the beginning, not my type of rum.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 540 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

ve vůni velká paráda, nasládlost, ovoce, lesní jahody,velmi jemné koření
v chutí ta paráda pokračuje, nasládlá, karamel, čokoláda
závěr příjemný, velká spokojenost 👏

Neman3 🇨🇦 | 168 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Celebrating Canada day with Dominican rum bottled in Denmark named after Spanish colonizator of America (Canada. ) )

Long Life Canada!
Long Life Dominican Republic!
Long Life Denmark!
So, the subject:
something extraordinary and naturally sweet.
Lovely agricole.
Exotic fruits.
Smooth licorice.
Wood hints.
Vanilla forever.
Have absolutely pleasant impressions from this aged agricole. Oily, rich, naturally (well if they have added 10g per L - let it be) ) sweet.
Cheers!

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 249 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Se bois très bien seul ou avec une petite glace. Belle découverte.

Jessie_Jens_ 🇳🇱 | 2 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Ruikt en smaakt beetje snaar mint. Smaakt ook naar caramel. Op de fles staat tropisch, dat gevoel krijg je er wel bij




Brand Details

Name: Nina 12-Year
Company: Ron Cristobal
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading