Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.5/10
103 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
9
35
37
12
6

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

103 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Uuukey ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต | 15 ratings

่‰ฒ : ็ฅ็€ใฎใƒ‹ใƒฅใ‚ขใƒณใ‚นใฎ่ผใใฎใ‚ใ‚‹้ป„้‡‘่‰ฒใ€‚
้ฆ™ใ‚Š : ใ‚ขใ‚ซใ‚ทใ‚ขใฎ่œ‚่œœใ‚’้€ฃๆƒณใ•ใ›ใ‚‹็”˜ใ„้ฆ™ใ‚Šใ€‚
ๅ‘ณใ‚ใ„ : ้‡ๅŽšใชๅ‘ณใ‚ใ„ใฎใƒŸใƒ‡ใ‚ฃใ‚ขใƒ ใ‚ฟใ‚คใƒ—ใ€‚ๅนด่ผชใ‚’ๆ„Ÿใ˜ใ•ใ›ใ‚‹ๅ‘ณใ‚ใ„ใ€‚

Posted 6 years ago by Frank Taylor ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings

Without paying over $100 a bottle, this is always consistent with a fabulous flavor, smoothness, nose, etc, Well balanced. I have owned easily over 150 rums and this always comes out on top.

Posted over 1 year ago by choligo ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings

Haiti agricole that is quite complex and will leave even the most experienced scratching their head.
Aroma - honey, tea, vanilla, caramel, almond, and oak
Palate - tea, nuts, sugarcane, cinnamon, and definitely finishes with espresso and oak.

Posted over 6 years ago by Catmandu ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 15 ratings

I had read a number a very good ratings on this rum. I cannot agree on any level. It is harsh, with a metal after taste and finish. Too many great rums out there, this one is a miss.

Posted 2 years ago by Corey.andreas ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 5 ratings

I used to get this rum every birthday, but it's not available in Australia anymore. Brilliant rum to sip and watch the cricket to. Definitely prefer it as a summer rum, but it soft caramel with light vegetal and lime zest notes is perfect on a warm day. Pairs extremely well with Old Gold Rum'n'Raisin

Posted over 2 years ago by HammerHead ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 28 ratings

A decently aged rum, though not overly complex (considering it's 15 years old). The nose has got caramelized fruits, fudge and a nice round spiciness to it, but also a slightly metallic note. Taste is equally fruity and a bit dusty with some cardboard; finish could have been a little less dry. It's a decent rum, but the โ‚ฌ50 retail price is a bit steep for the experience you're getting.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 228 ratings

A nice taste of Haiti, albeit, a pricy one at that. This rum will set you back about $50 US, however, it provides a nice representation of a fine French Agricole rhum. Complexity, smoothness and earthy characteristics usually associated with agricole rhum, due to being distilled from pressed/squeezed fresh cane juice, play out favorably with this rhum.
Very nice sipper that should be avoided as used for mixing with the high price tag associated with it. Definitely the best of the Barbancort line!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Reeb Barbill ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฒ | 51 ratings

A lot of people seem to not really like agricoles, and I can sort of understand why- theyโ€™re much lighter and a lot more floral. This has all of that, but a lot of interest and deliciousness, presumably because of the ageing. Would absolutely recommend.

Perfection.

Posted 4 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 316 ratings

My expectations were very low for this one, Rock Stars Rhum, โ€œJack Danielsโ€ Rhum with a screw cork.
But I must say itโ€™s surprisingly good and really earns its place on my Agricole shelf in my rumbar.
Picture: My bottle of Barbancourt together with some Rhum from Marie Galante.

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 122 ratings

The wood has taken over a bit in this one compared to the outstanding 8 yr (5 star). I have seen Barbancourt Rhums referred to as "The Cognac of rum" and nowhere is this more evident than in the 15 yr.

Posted 26 days ago by bar la moura ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ท | 95 ratings

good price, good rum, dosage 8 grams per liter ... so it s a little bit sweetened




Brand Details

Name: Reserve du Domaine 15-Year
Company: Barbancourt
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 15
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
558
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
540
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513