Cut To The Smoke 3-Year rum

Cut To The Smoke 3-Year

United Kingdom | Flavored | 40.0% ABV

6.2/10
21 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
4
7
2
2

Rate Cut To The Smoke 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

21 Cut To The Smoke 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

WEDGEYBOY1 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

So I love german smoked beer so I thought I'd give this a try. It doesn't really taste smokey like that but very strongly of coffee to me. Second night I blended it 50%-50% with a bog standard white mixing rum and really enjoyed it. The 'smoky' flavour is to overpowering and needs taming and I don't do mixers, only neat sipping so the blending technique has produced some interesting drinks over the years,

Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 598 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Tasted massively of coffee and not rum ... Bizarre flavourings ... Not my cup of tea ... Taste notes of smokiness and coffee

Quintin πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 77 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Powerfully smoky rum from the Cut Rum range. Made with a base of Jamaican rum and smoked using oak chips, this will stand out in cocktails and might make for an intriguing alternative postprandial tipples for people with a penchant for peaty whisky.

Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 400 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Got this 5cl sample from the RR Tasting Club.
The recognizable aromas is coffee, vanilla, cocoa and tobacco.
In mouth I recognize sugar, burnt meat, leather, smoke and sulfur.
The finish is medium long, tastes like in the mouth plus vanilla.
Overall a quite complex rum, but 5cl is enough.
Picture: My emptied sample poured in a glass together with two other Cut rums.

Dan πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 58 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

It should not come as a surprise to anybody that this rum has a smokey flavour. However, it is so overpowering, so lingering, that it drives away pleasant aspect of the rum.

Not one I'd be keen to drink again.

Olo74 πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 8 ratings
Posted 13 days ago

Pleasant coffee taste that lasts for a very long time.

CFLindop666 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 54 ratings
Posted 29 days ago

Very smoky flavour, very powerful, quite a nice rum to drink with coke

Storyguy πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 1 rating
Posted 1 month ago

Yes, strong taste of coffee and Smoke, def not my tipple

V7NTY πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 10 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

A smoky aroma and dare I say it coffee? Smoky coffee taste and yea it is GREAT with cola!

1198rum πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 5 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

It certainly is smoky but not overpowering. Nice aftertaste and with a bit of ice and a splash of coke goes down well.

tomwo πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 25 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Interesting as a very different, original rum. You can smell the real smoke and taste the real smoke with a smoke aftertaste. All very smooth in a smoke smooth kind of way




Brand Details

Name: To The Smoke 3-Year
Company: Cut
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 3

Loading

Loading

Loading