loading

Background Image
Preload image
Cut To The Smoke 3-Year rum

Cut To The Smoke 3-Year

United Kingdom | Flavored | 40% ABV

6.1/10
25 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
1
6
7
3
2

Rate Cut To The Smoke 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

25 Cut To The Smoke 3-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

WEDGEYBOY1 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 23 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

So I love german smoked beer so I thought I'd give this a try. It doesn't really taste smokey like that but very strongly of coffee to me. Second night I blended it 50%-50% with a bog standard white mixing rum and really enjoyed it. The 'smoky' flavour is to overpowering and needs taming and I don't do mixers, only neat sipping so the blending technique has produced some interesting drinks over the years,

Kieron wood (BASIC) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 621 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Tasted massively of coffee and not rum ... Bizarre flavourings ... Not my cup of tea ... Taste notes of smokiness and coffee

Quintin (BASIC) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 77 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Powerfully smoky rum from the Cut Rum range. Made with a base of Jamaican rum and smoked using oak chips, this will stand out in cocktails and might make for an intriguing alternative postprandial tipples for people with a penchant for peaty whisky.

Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 502 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Got this 5cl sample from the RR Tasting Club.
The recognizable aromas is coffee, vanilla, cocoa and tobacco.
In mouth I recognize sugar, burnt meat, leather, smoke and sulfur.
The finish is medium long, tastes like in the mouth plus vanilla.
Overall a quite complex rum, but 5cl is enough.
Picture: My emptied sample poured in a glass together with two other Cut rums.

Dan πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 58 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

It should not come as a surprise to anybody that this rum has a smokey flavour. However, it is so overpowering, so lingering, that it drives away pleasant aspect of the rum.

Not one I'd be keen to drink again.

Hellwig πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 12 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

On the nose:
Sweet forward, reminisce of raisin, chocolate and banana, followed by smoke but that is very light and fleeting, like a whaft when a cold smoker is opened.

On the tongue:
Again sweet forward, but this time the smoke is predominent followed by ethanol tickle in the nose and slight heat on the tongue and throat and tingle on the lips, the aftertaste is strongly that of a toasted barrel with no particular taste.

Personal Opinion:
The smell is much more interesting then the taste, although I would enjoy a glass, I wouldn't buy a bottle.

Tim W πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 13 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Too much smoke with a strong coffee taste - not undrinkable but not to my taste.

MOOSHMAN86 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 13 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

my misses got me a bottle for my birthday as she knows i like the cut to the spice ,,, my first mouthful left me pulling a face like i just licked an ashtray ,,, out of manners and for safety reasons i carried on as i didn't want to seem ungrateful ,, well im glad i did as with each sip it grew on me ,,, one id buy again

Jonbee56 (BASIC) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 24 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

A little different with the same sharp rum flavour. Definitely smokey

Olo74 πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 18 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Pleasant coffee taste that lasts for a very long time.

CFLindop666 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 56 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Very smoky flavour, very powerful, quite a nice rum to drink with coke




Brand Details

Company: Cut
Type: Flavored
Raw Material: Molasses
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: To The Smoke 3-Year
Years Aged: 3
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading