Cut To The Smoke 3-Year rum

Cut To The Smoke 3-Year

United Kingdom | Flavored | 40.0% ABV

6.0/10
16 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
2
6
1
2

Rate Cut To The Smoke 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

16 Cut To The Smoke 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Quintin πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 76 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Powerfully smoky rum from the Cut Rum range. Made with a base of Jamaican rum and smoked using oak chips, this will stand out in cocktails and might make for an intriguing alternative postprandial tipples for people with a penchant for peaty whisky.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 344 ratings
Posted 21 days ago

Got this 5cl sample from the RR Tasting Club.
The recognizable aromas is coffee, vanilla, cocoa and tobacco.
In mouth I recognize sugar, burnt meat, leather, smoke and sulfur.
The finish is medium long, tastes like in the mouth plus vanilla.
Overall a quite complex rum, but 5cl is enough.
Picture: My emptied sample poured in a glass together with two other Cut rums.

Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 577 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Tasted massively of coffee and not rum ... Bizarre flavourings ... Not my cup of tea ... Taste notes of smokiness and coffee

tomwo πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 25 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Interesting as a very different, original rum. You can smell the real smoke and taste the real smoke with a smoke aftertaste. All very smooth in a smoke smooth kind of way

JJ73 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 20 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Was given a set of 5cl tastes and this was one of them. Loved this over ice!

Longman80 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 53 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

I do like this one nice very Smokey great with coke maybe

Bj πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 3 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Tabbaco and coffee. Sweet with whisky lunch. I enjoy it a lot.

Krisbromkeyart πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 40 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Really nice smooth rum, only a taster. No sharp burn.

WEDGEYBOY1 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

So I love german smoked beer so I thought I'd give this a try. It doesn't really taste smokey like that but very strongly of coffee to me. Second night I blended it 50%-50% with a bog standard white mixing rum and really enjoyed it. The 'smoky' flavour is to overpowering and needs taming and I don't do mixers, only neat sipping so the blending technique has produced some interesting drinks over the years,

MichielV πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Cut to the Smoke rum is made from 3 year old Jamaican rum that is smoked with oak chips. This rum is something that I have never ever had before, but wow, what an amazing experience! The nose is a typical rum aroma mixed with aromas of tobacco, coffee beans and caramel. At first there is some tobacco in the taste, followed by cacao nips and coffee beans. It is rich and surprising. The aftertaste has a medium duration with a more dominant coffee bean flavor. I can understand why some rum drinkers would dislike this, but for people that also love to drink whiskey, this is a winner.




Brand Details

Name: To The Smoke 3-Year
Company: Cut
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 3

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading