Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Selección de Familia rum

Diplomatico Selección de Familia

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

8.3/10
32 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
9
12
3

Rate Diplomatico Selección de Familia

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Diplomatico Selección de Familia ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

Rum tasting in the Finnish Lakes District started with a back-to-back testing between a brand new Diplomatico Seleccion de Familia and the all time benchmark Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Very similar tube shaped boxes protecting the bottles. Sturdy bottle with an identical but light brown label design. Identical color with the Reserva Exclusiva. Here similarities end. Seleccion de Familia is much more dry and heavy wine influence to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Smooth but dry ending. Strong nine, but nowhere close to a ten.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

I like original diplomatico so I was expecting a lot from this beauty. And thankfully I was not dissapointed! It is not that sweet but supersmooth. On the nose you can smell caramel, vanilla, wood and sherry. In mouth flavours of caramel, sugar cane, tobacco, oak and sherry. Simply awesome.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Brad from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Pili jsme ho na svatbě Jitky a Radka, tóny červeného ovoce, alko dojezd, ale chutnalo nám velmi! :-)

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mikzz from Denmark with 2 ratings

Selvom der er mindre sukker i denne rom, er der stadig sød. Hvor den så får sin sødme fra er ikke til at vide.
Smager meget hen ad Reserva'en, men mere træ og dybde

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 479 ratings

Nice sugar and honey aroma. Taste is sweet and complex - sugar cane, plums, red fruit, caramel, vanilla and honey. Aftertaste is average long, woody and not so sweet like Reserva Exclusiva. Also the additional 3% of alcohol is helping. Price is a bit higher than Reserva Exclusiva but I prefer it more due to lower level of sugar and 43%.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 7/10
sweetness - 9/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 39 ratings

Här är ännu en riktigt fin rom från Diplomatico.
Dem vet verkligen vad dem gör och hur en rom ska vara.
Helt perfekt i arom och smak.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 15 days ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 321 ratings

Not sure how this flew under my radar this is a very good run a notch above regular blend. Slightly higher alcohol but smooth as silk with more lingering flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by emil0891 from Sweden with 22 ratings

More of a alcohol flavour with no sweetness and you can clearly feel the oakbarrel that gives it slightly a bitter taste

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Henrikhaa from Denmark with 17 ratings

Great taste and great value for money. A good choice. Very easy to drink. Very smooth.