Diplomatico Selección de Familia rum

Diplomatico Selección de Familia

Venezuela | Aged

8.3/10
61 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
8
21
22
6

Rate Diplomatico Selección de Familia

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

61 Diplomatico Selección de Familia ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Markus Lehto 🇫🇮 | 44 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Mild on the nose, some noticeable vanilla but not much else. Taste is brown sugars big time!

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Rum tasting in the Finnish Lakes District started with a back-to-back testing between a brand new Diplomatico Seleccion de Familia and the all time benchmark Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Very similar tube shaped boxes protecting the bottles. Sturdy bottle with an identical but light brown label design. Identical color with the Reserva Exclusiva. Here similarities end. Seleccion de Familia is much more dry and heavy wine influence to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Smooth but dry ending. Strong nine, but nowhere close to a ten.

Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I like original diplomatico so I was expecting a lot from this beauty. And thankfully I was not dissapointed! It is not that sweet but supersmooth. On the nose you can smell caramel, vanilla, wood and sherry. In mouth flavours of caramel, sugar cane, tobacco, oak and sherry. Simply awesome.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 515 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I love Diplomatico rums! This is a dryer stronger version of their Reserva Esclusiva; this is 43%abv.

I find this comparable to the Venezuelan Carupano rums, but slightly better. Smells and tastes primarily of oak and molasses, with just enough sweetness to make it great.

Yatoss 🇬🇧 | 32 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Even more moreish (if that's possible!) than Reserva. A little drier, but still very smooth. This suits my taste perfectly and will be bought again for sure!
Worth every penny in my opinion.

tbussineau 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Very similar to the reserva, good. Nice drinking on ice or cocktails

JJ73 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Got a dram of this in the advent calendar, a dryer and stronger tipple, lonely none the less.

Juanlaginia 🇺🇸 | 76 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Really well balanced rum, a little bit less sweet than the Reserva Exclusiva and really close to the Single Vintage… which makes them a great price - value option. Enjoy it with ice… and… Cheers!

Brad 🇨🇿 | 6 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Pili jsme ho na svatbě Jitky a Radka, tóny červeného ovoce, alko dojezd, ale chutnalo nám velmi! :-)

Mikzz 🇩🇰 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Selvom der er mindre sukker i denne rom, er der stadig sød. Hvor den så får sin sødme fra er ikke til at vide.
Smager meget hen ad Reserva'en, men mere træ og dybde

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nice sugar and honey aroma. Taste is sweet and complex - sugar cane, plums, red fruit, caramel, vanilla and honey. Aftertaste is average long, woody and not so sweet like Reserva Exclusiva. Also the additional 3% of alcohol is helping. Price is a bit higher than Reserva Exclusiva but I prefer it more due to lower level of sugar and 43%.