Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Diplomatico Selección de Familia rum

Diplomatico Selección de Familia

MA
had this rum recently

Venezuela | Aged

8.2/10
118 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
1
1
5
17
46
41
7

Rate Diplomatico Selección de Familia

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

118 Diplomatico Selección de Familia Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This was a far better version than the regular one. Really liked it!

Patricebru 🇫🇷 | 63 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

différent de l'édition traditionnelle, moins sucré, moins liquoreux, moins vanillé, mais très bien au final

Luke 🇨🇿 | 133 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nemá nic společného s bratrem Exclusiva, což je vlastně dobře :-). Charakterově mi velmi připomíná Zacapu Negru. Začátek láhve je brutální. S odstupem času jde o výborný rum. Ve vůni jde dlouho cítit vyšší alkohol s lehkým sudem. V chuti je sladkost jen chvíli na jazyku a pak přejde do švestky s tabákem. Tohle je milé překvapení od Diplomatico. Kdo ví jestli nejde o nějaký blend kotlikovych Diplomatico. 8.5 takže 9

Jara 🇨🇿 | 343 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Vynikající Diplomatico, lepší, sušší než profláknutá Reserva Exclusiva.
Vůně, chuť Sherry, koření, dub, lehce čokoláda, jemná štiplavost.
Příjemná čokoládově dřevitá dochuť.
Chutnáno v páru s Diplomatico slano-karamelovo mléčnou čokoládou! Super!

rumrumrum 🇬🇷 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Kind of brute taste of alcohol but it's 43% so it's nice!

Seko 🇨🇿 | 205 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

The nose starts strong, with pleasant heaviness, mixture of cocoa, leather, raisins and demerara sugar, reminds me of Demerara style (think El Dorado 15), the taste is sweet demerara sugar mixed with pleasantly bitter molasses, tones of chocolate, prunes, raisins, hint of the oak at the end, all well balanced. The aftertaste is spicy, bitter-sweet and long. There is some sugar added I guess, maybe 20gpl, but it is significantly less sweet than Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, which was a bit over the top with sugar for my palate. I am missing a bit more wood here, but good job nevertneless.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 177 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Dejlig blød sipper. Er dog ikke så sød som Reserva.

Uwpaleoman 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

A bit stronger and dryer than the exclusiva, but still sweeter than what I'm used to in Guyana with El dorado. Nothing to complain about, great rum, enjoy.

Jipla 🇧🇪 | 102 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

perfect to drink neat
have got better bottles but it's worth it to try!
warm smooth taste

Róbert Bezák 🇸🇰 | 88 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I cant decide my rating between 8 and 9. I would give him 8,5.... It is very smooth and complex rum, but seems unnecessarily sweet to me. I like sweet rums, but I drank before Diplomatico N-3, and N-3 seems better to me, because it is not so sweet. Now I am drinking side by side Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Diplomatico Seleccion de Familia, and I can´t find any difference between them. It is probably only a marketing.

Trotinete 🇦🇹 | 55 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Farbe ist ein dunkleres Bernstein.
Der Geruch entfaltet sich erst nach ein paar Minuten, ist dezent, nicht aufdringlich, Melasse im Vordergrund, gedörrtes Obst, Alkohol.
Im Geschmack ebenso, neben Toffee/ Nuss Aromen auch ein wenig Vanille
im Abgang, Alkohol und ein ganz klein wenig Süße gegen Ende zu.

Fazit: sehr guter Rum, knapp dran am Single Vintage, im direkten Vergleich aber nicht so „rund“ im Geschmack. Preis/Leistung top.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Diplomatico
Country: Venezuela
Name: Selección de Familia
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Articles

1. RumRatings
Loading...