Posting your rating...
Cihuatan Nikté Limited Edition rum

Cihuatan Nikté Limited Edition

El Salvador | Aged

8.0/10
21 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
3
4
4

Rate Cihuatan Nikté Limited Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Cihuatan Nikté Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 12 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 8/10
smell - 7.5/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 20 hours ago by marekfiser from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

When testing for a first time I cheered a lot and I still very much like it. For me Cihuatans are one of the most intriguing rums of the world (I've had honor to taste so far), all blended by a cool chiquita Gabriela Ayala. Though almost 1/2 alcohol and somewhat dull smell, I can feel a honey, fruit, vanilla and cinnamon tones inside. Not much to comment to the cask itself, it's a work of art, one of the coolest casks I've ever purchased and perhaps the greatest one in its price range. The only problem for me is the fact most of Cihuatan rums are time limited.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 84 ratings

Tento rum určite každého záujme krásnou fľašou a tubou. Ide o limitovanú edíciu s 47,5% alkoholu. No rum mi aj tak príde jemný a nasládly. Vo vôni aj chuti cítim med, tropické ovocie, kvety a orechy. Je naozaj veľmi špecifický a veľmi zaujímavý. Odporúča m vyskúšať! Za mňa veľmi príjemný rum!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Filip from Slovakia with 1 rating

Although has 47.5% of alcohol it is very smooth. A little bit sweet but with fruity and balanced taste.
One of the best rums. Nice exotic fruits and sweetnes in the finish. If you have drunk a little bit more shots of this rum, you will have a still clear head. No hangover in the morning. So smooth is this rum.
TOP RUM!

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 10 months ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Rum has aroma wtih hints of spices and tropical fruit.
Taste is quite unique. Some creamy notes with hints of wood, roasted nuts and some vanilla, oranges and fruity sweetness in the finish.
Definitely worth a try

Small img 5797

Posted 11 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 223 ratings

barva zlatavá
vune vanilka, ořechy, toffife, alkohol
chut dost hřejivá 46% , mandle, ořechy, med
zaver štiplavost s lehce ovocnějšími tony
hodnoceni 7
koupit znovu ne

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Tento rum jsem si zakoupil možná jako svou první "limitku". Zaujali mně recenze a nádherné zpracování etikety a tuby. Láhev je sice standartní, ale jinak je to velice dobrý rum i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: příjemná, sladší
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce silnější inu 47,5%
Opětovná koupě: spíše ne
Cena: okolo 1800,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Nice smell of fruits. I like it. Perfect taste. Ron is darker and finish is likely sweet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 96 ratings

...very floral with a touch of almond. It tasted to me to too "synthetic"/"unreal".

Smell was better than the taste.

Just did not do it for me, nevertheless seemed that quality not cheap this a 5.5 to a 6.0.

Small 20210319 183208

Posted 2 months ago by Mr. Rumantic from Germany with 136 ratings

The Cihuatan Nikté is a molasses rum from El Salvador and is a blend of rums that have been stored in bourbon barrels for 12-15 years. The rum was bottled with 47.5% alcohol. 19g of sugar is added to the rum.

The rum is very thick in the nose. Lots of caramel, toffee, coffee and baking spices make a very sweet tart impression. Also some fruity aromas resonate. But also a little alcohol. On the palate, the rum is initially spicy and nutty. Cocoa and a tart notes like dark chocolate are included. The rum is also quite sweet. A clear sharpness is recognizable which is a bit too dominant. The finish is then spicy again with bitter substances. A little more barrel comes through here.

The Cihuatan Nikté is a good rum for people who like sweet rum and want to spice it up. Reminiscent of the Dictador series. Unfortunately, it is sweetened but at least the sugar is well integrated. But for me the rum is a bit too expensive with over 60 euros.

Der Cihuatan Nikté ist ein Melasse Rum aus El Salvador und ist ein Blend von Rums die 12-15 Jahre in Bourbon Fässern gelagert wurden. Der Rum wurde mit 47,5% Alkohol abgefüllt. Dem Rum werden 19g Zucker hinzugefügt.

Der Rum ist in der Nase sehr süffig. Viel Karamel, Toffee, Kaffee und Back Gewürze machen einen sehr süßen herben Eindruck. Auch fruchtige Aromen schwingen leicht mit. Aber auch ein wenig Alkohol. Am Gaumen ist der Rum anfangs würzig und nussig. Kakao und eine herbe Note wie dunkle Schokolade sind dabei. Der Rum aber auch süßer. Eine deutliche Schärfe ist erkennbar die etwaszu dominant ist. Der Abgang ist dann wieder würzig mit Bitterstoffen. Hier kommt etwas mehr Fass durch.

Der Cihuatan Nikté ist ein guter Rum für Leute welche süßen Rum mögen und etwas würze möchten. Erinnert von der Art etwas an die Dictador Serie. Leider ist er ordentlich gesüßt, wobeo der Zucker gut integriert ist. Der Rum ist aber mit über 60 Euro etwas zu teuer. Da ist die Konkurrenz groß.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by tesibaer from Germany with 25 ratings

On the nose: sweetness, brown sugar, sugar cane, pineapple, subtle peach, floral, tropical fruits, spices, caramelized orange peel, orange blossom honey, jasmine, vanilla.
On the palate: tropical fruits, sugar, spices, floral (jasmine, orange blossom), oak, slightly sparkling, vanilla.
In the finish: spices, sugar, subtle bitterness, vanilla, a hint of coffee.

In der Nase: Süße, brauner Zucker, Zuckerrohr, Ananas, dezent Pfirsich, blumig, tropische Früchte, Gewürze, karamelisierte Orangenschale, Orangenblütenhonig, Jasmin, Vanille.
Am Gaumen: tropische Früchte, Zucker, Gewürze, floral (Jasmin, Orangenblüten), Eiche, leicht prickelnd, Vanille.
Im Abgang: Gewürze, Zucker, dezente Bitterkeit, Vanille, Hauch Kaffee.