Posting your rating...
Kula Dark rum

Kula Dark

United States | Dark

5.1/10
8 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
1
1

Rate Kula Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Kula Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

Made in Maui Hawaii from cane sugar grown on the island and water from 3000 ft below the ocean just off the coast. Very cool and unique. Fine for sipping and mixing. Nutty, toasty, naturally sweet. Like the after burn.

Posted 14 days ago by Tikihead from United States with 9 ratings

As a mixing rum with body this is pretty good and a good value at $20. I drink a lot of Mai Tais and this reminds me of the Trader Vic's Mai Tai. I would buy it again.

Posted 7 months ago by RosieSox from United States with 46 ratings

It comes with a Mai Tai recipe and it would work just fine in one. It is a mixer. It isn’t bad…kinda good for the cheap price. It has notes of caramel in there as well as vanilla. I would blend it with other rums before putting it in my mixed drinks.

Posted 9 months ago by prx1mas from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth tasting Rum. I have been to the distillery in Maui.

Posted 10 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 200 ratings

Includes caramel color. Says it’s made for Mai Tai’s. Even with the inexpensive price, I had moderate hopes given the hexagonal bottle. I didn’t, however, read the fine print with the added caramel. Rather strong straight, but a little better mixed and at least I have a cool bottle.

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

The first two seconds are amazing, but then it hurts. On the rocks helps cut it a bit. For $20 its a good mixer over captain, etc.

Posted 2 years ago by poly.pop from United States with 33 ratings

Strong notes of toasted molasses undercut by a spicy heat. Too harsh and unrefined to sip, but could find its way into a cocktail to add some toasty sweet depth.

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2844 ratings

Rum tasting in Houston continued onwards with Kula Dark. Unique bottle and label design. Dark mahogany color. Caramel, vanilla and alcohol to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong but sweet burn at the end. Not even decent when mixed.