Banks 7 Golden Age rum

Banks 7 Golden Age

United Kingdom | Gold

Banks 7 Golden Age rum is created from a combination of 23 rums from around the world, including Panama, Barbados, Trinidad, and others. The rums are aged between 1-7 years in ex-Bourbon casks.

The Banks name is derived from explorer Sir Joseph Banks, who sailed with the famous Captain James Cook in the 1700s.

6.9/10
33 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
7
13

Rate Banks 7 Golden Age

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Banks 7 Golden Age ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott T ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 122 ratings

I have been a fan of the 5 islands (white) rum for a while, this was pretty much what I expected with some aged components blended in. Again the Batavia arrack component lands a degree of funkiness that makes this one unique. Dry and spicey, with a good deal of clove flavor I have found in some other blended rums such as Scarlet ibis.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo McGurk ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 215 ratings

I had a higher expectation for this one. Too strong of an afterburn. No particular flavor either straight or mixed.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 513 ratings

Smells and tastes of molasses, oak, spice (pepper), and walnuts. A bit dry, but still has a touch of sweetness.

A very good rum, especially for a gold rum.

Posted 2 months ago by MichaelNM ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 32 ratings

In a bar at Parsons Green and it was good to see a selection on the shelf. Never had this rum before, plenty of vanilla not a lot of fire

Posted 11 months ago by Andrew Lantz ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 19 ratings

It was a great little mixed. Nothing crazy, but not terrible.

Posted over 1 year ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 320 ratings

George would have liked this. This is good rum. This has some bite. Nice strong rum with a heavy finish. Vanilla with almond and molasses notes. A minty note that I canโ€™t quite place. Good body. At the very end it finishes a little harsh. But overall damn good for a 7 year old. As Mr Banks would say โ€œ a real snapperโ€. Really a 7.3-7.5.

Posted 2 years ago by Jay ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

Overall it's good on the rocks. Not too much of a burn as other reviewers stated. Slightly sweet, would be my go to as a mixer if the price wasn't as high

Posted 2 years ago by LegallySmelf ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 32 ratings

This was one of the first rums I sipped and realize that rum could be worth sipping. Interesting blend - if it was slightly less expensive it'd be my go-to for gold rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by aforbesbiz ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2 ratings

Strong alcohol on the nose that slightly overpowers the aroma. I can definitely taste the Jamaican rum in the blend. Flavor is a bit dull overall. Price point was a bit high.

Posted over 2 years ago by eddieo ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 106 ratings

This is another interesting blend of rums from those 5 islands and 20+ distilleries that make this a versatile aged rum which is OK for sipping but better in cocktails for its slightly more adventurous depth of profiles and flavor complexity. It does not stand out as an aged rum, aside from the fact that it is an expertly crafted blend which could have been even more adventurous if only a few sources had been pushed a little further, or omitted altogether. This winds up being no different than many other aged Caribbean rums, in the end, and for the price point you could do much better. I'd like to know whether there are any additives after the master blend...




Brand Details

Name: 7 Golden Age
Company: Banks
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
540
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513