Seven Fathoms Premium rum

Seven Fathoms Premium

Cayman Islands | Gold

5.8/10
23 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
3
5
8
2
1

Rate Seven Fathoms Premium

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Seven Fathoms Premium ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings

This rum was smooth but really didn't have any character to it. Would be worth adding a bottle to the collection just for the story behind it

Posted 8 months ago by HaydenW345 ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡พ | 2 ratings

Best tasting rum in cayman; but if we talkin price Blackbeardโ€™s is god awful but is very cheap.

Posted over 6 years ago by Hari ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings

The Caymans is where I had my first quality rums not mixed with coke. I enjoyed them so well I have started searching for the best rums available. This isn't it. Not bad and not hard to drink straight, but just nothing stands out with this one.

Posted over 7 years ago by Richard k ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 5 ratings

One of the easiest rums you can ever drink not much to it for taste or knows we're on the pallet I really don't know what to say

Posted over 7 years ago by tftowner106 ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 23 ratings

light, not complex, but very smooth. Almost no flavour to speak of. Nothing going on. Will have to try it with some coke.

Posted over 9 years ago by Don Tucker ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 193 ratings

My wife bought me a bottle of this for Christmas. It is very tasty straight up. I like the barrel aging under the sea. It is very unique. A great sipping rum, but not cheap.

Posted 4 months ago by Oggiedog ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings

Having visited the Cayman Islands many times in my life, I can tell you the most well-known rum on the big island is Tortuga. Until recently, it was one of the only genuine rums aside from your standard Bacardi and Captain Morgan culprits. Having visited the Seven Fathoms distillery, which is small but charming, I can say that they are ready to take on the big dogs. They use a distillery process that takes the rum seven fathoms below sea level allowing the natural salinities to help the process along. Additionally, and perhaps most impressively, this smaller distillery has ALOT of different types of rums to try! This was a great experience for me trying these special batches and Iโ€™m very happy to have brought some back with me. Hoping they find means to deliver to the states!

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhoffer97 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 55 ratings

Nice solid rum. Slightly sweet taste,, not much aroma,, a bit of a kick on the backend....Stored and aged 7 fathoms under the water

Posted 2 years ago by mamajuana ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 148 ratings

This rum looks more impressive in color somehow in the bottle. When its poured its almost a pale straw color in the glass. Its not impressive in any aspect really. Its not the worst rum I have ever had but certainly not better than a 14 dollar bottle of Bacardi 4 year. This is a terrible rum to say the lease with no redeeming qualities and given I believe I paid about 60 dollars or so for this bottle 5 years ago its a terrible waste of money. Sipping this is like drinking a 2 year aged rum in my estimation. It is said their aging method under water would not really add anything because of the fact that the barrels are covered in a condom like covering preventing the barrel from breathing. Serious improvements need to be made here. This review is for batch 66.

Posted over 2 years ago by Russ ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 109 ratings

I like that it seems that no sugar has been added so that's a plus. It's also a nice interesting story on how it's made. A pretty good sipper that goes down fairly well but nothing that makes it stand out.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Paperanalyst ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

This is a nice rum. Very mellow over the tongue. Not too sweet and little after yaste




Brand Details

Name: Premium
Company: Seven Fathoms
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514