Seven Fathoms Premium rum

Seven Fathoms Premium

Cayman Islands | Gold

5.8/10
23 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
3
5
8
2
1

Rate Seven Fathoms Premium

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Seven Fathoms Premium ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mike Colligon (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is a grid rum, but not what I would consider a super premium rum. It has a little bite at first sip then mellows as it goes down.

Oggiedog 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Having visited the Cayman Islands many times in my life, I can tell you the most well-known rum on the big island is Tortuga. Until recently, it was one of the only genuine rums aside from your standard Bacardi and Captain Morgan culprits. Having visited the Seven Fathoms distillery, which is small but charming, I can say that they are ready to take on the big dogs. They use a distillery process that takes the rum seven fathoms below sea level allowing the natural salinities to help the process along. Additionally, and perhaps most impressively, this smaller distillery has ALOT of different types of rums to try! This was a great experience for me trying these special batches and I’m very happy to have brought some back with me. Hoping they find means to deliver to the states!

mamajuana 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This rum looks more impressive in color somehow in the bottle. When its poured its almost a pale straw color in the glass. Its not impressive in any aspect really. Its not the worst rum I have ever had but certainly not better than a 14 dollar bottle of Bacardi 4 year. This is a terrible rum to say the lease with no redeeming qualities and given I believe I paid about 60 dollars or so for this bottle 5 years ago its a terrible waste of money. Sipping this is like drinking a 2 year aged rum in my estimation. It is said their aging method under water would not really add anything because of the fact that the barrels are covered in a condom like covering preventing the barrel from breathing. Serious improvements need to be made here. This review is for batch 66.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 497 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Interessante Lagerung dieses Rums, sieben Faden tief.
In der Nase (nach sehr langer Zeit im Glas), rauchig salziges Feigenmuss durchzogen mit Granatapfel/Johannisbeeren Gelee dekoriert mit frisch geschälten Mandarinen. Sehr angenehm und mild.
Im Gaumen wird die Zunge von scharfem Karamell gepeitscht und zugleich von blumigen Fruchtnoten umgarnt.
Im Abgang da tauchen die Aromen im pfeffrigen, salzigen und rauchigen Wasser ab.
Ein Rum der durch seine Lagerung etwas spezielles ist. Ob der Preis gerechtfertigt ist sei dahingestellt.

Interesting storage of this rum, seven fathoms deep.
In the nose (after a very long period of time in the glass), smoky salty fig-like sauce with pomegranate / currant jelly decorated with freshly peeled tangerines. Very pleasant and mild.
In the palate, the tongue is whipped by sharp caramel and surrounded by flowery fruit notesat at the same time.
In the finish, the aromas dives in the peppery salty and smoky water away.
A rum that is something special due to its storage. Whether the price is justified remains to be seen.

Peter 🇭🇺 | 91 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It's an average young rum but it's different of others. I found out that this rum is kept underwater to age, due to the pressure etc. it is a different way as high above...and also..cayman islands...who knew they made rums too? it's a good addition in the collection and tell the story of it but thats it and i'd sip other rums instead

Vincent 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Near impossible to get her in Virginia , but one of my favorites while in the Cayman , the distill process of storing the rum in barrel under water gives it a unique oak flavor .

Hari 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The Caymans is where I had my first quality rums not mixed with coke. I enjoyed them so well I have started searching for the best rums available. This isn't it. Not bad and not hard to drink straight, but just nothing stands out with this one.

Richard k 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

One of the easiest rums you can ever drink not much to it for taste or knows we're on the pallet I really don't know what to say

tftowner106 🇨🇦 | 23 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

light, not complex, but very smooth. Almost no flavour to speak of. Nothing going on. Will have to try it with some coke.

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

My wife bought me a bottle of this for Christmas. It is very tasty straight up. I like the barrel aging under the sea. It is very unique. A great sipping rum, but not cheap.

HaydenW345 🇰🇾 | 2 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Best tasting rum in cayman; but if we talkin price Blackbeard’s is god awful but is very cheap.




Brand Details

Name: Premium
Company: Seven Fathoms
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading