Posting your rating...
Bristol Classic Caroni VSOC 10-Year rum

Bristol Classic Caroni VSOC 10-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

8.1/10
7 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
1

Rate Bristol Classic Caroni VSOC 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Bristol Classic Caroni VSOC 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 490 ratings

Aroma is nice, with leather, wood and fruits. Taste is a bit bitter with typical Caroni aromas and taste, but rounded and not aggressive. Aftertaste is shorter.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Haz from Denmark with 28 ratings

great rum Caroni at a great price. 2021year 90euro.
nose - wood, rye bread, leather, dark fruits, citrus

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Toni (PREMIUM) from Germany with 25 ratings

This one is diluted and affordable. Just right for me to begin with. And it is more or less exactly what i thought it would be like. I get the medical notes i get the dirty notes. It does not taste delicious in a traditional way. But it is a very catchy taste that one always can remember and recognize.

First i was surprised however, because in the nose i could not recognize any specific (caroni)aromas. (Maybe something was wrong with my nose). 30 minutes later i smell the medical notes. But still i expected it to have a more specific profile in the nose.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 100 ratings

En god kraftig rom. Men mild når vi snakker Caroni

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Light yet with a lot of flavor.
Hints of smoke, vanilla and oak.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 430 ratings

Sattes Bernstein mit Kupfer Reflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase sind die typischen Caroni Düfte von alten Holzmöbel zu erkennen. Diese Möbel stehen aber nicht wie gewohnt in einer alten Autowerkstatt sondern im Wald. Moos, Harz, kandierte Früchte und in Karamell getunkte Blumen liegen in einer der offenen Schubladen. Irgend etwas Liebliches, Elegantes huscht zwischen den Bäumen hindurch.
Am Gaumen warm, weich, lieblich und zart. Karamell tropft aus einem Holzbottich langsam in die Vanillecreme, frisch gemörsertes Kardamom und schwarzer Pfeffer gesellen sich dazu. Frisch gebackene Butter Sablés mit an der Sonne getrockneten tropischen Früchten verschmelzen auf der Zunge.
Im Abgang eine sehr interessante Wendung, Holz und Harz verschwinden und machen einer durchaus lieblichen "Süsse" platz, fast wie ein Sherry Fass finish. Holz und Harz melden sich doch nach einigen Minuten wieder zurück.
Ein durchaus akzeptabler Caroni der ohne Gummi und Diesel Aromen daher kommt, dadurch auch nicht so "dreckig" wirkt. Einige Flaschen sind noch für ca. 100.- auf dem Markt, auch als every day Caroni zu empfehlen. Für Wundernasen, Entdecker und Geniesser. -8

Rich amber with copper reflections in the glass.
In the nose the typical Caroni fragrances of old wooden furniture are visible. But this furniture is not as usual in an old car repair shop but in the forest. Moss, resin, candied fruits and flowers dipped in caramel are in one of the open drawers. Something sweet and elegant scurries through the trees.
On the palate warm, soft, lovely and tender. Caramel drips slowly from a wooden tub into the vanilla cream, freshly grated cardamom and black pepper join in. Freshly baked butter sablés with sun-dried tropical fruits melt on the tongue.
In the finish a very interesting twist, wood and resin disappear and give way to a very lovely "sweetness", almost like a sherry barrel finish. The wood and resin come back after a few minutes.
A quite acceptable Caroni that comes without rubber and diesel aromas, so it doesn't look so "dirty". Some bottles are still on the market for approx. 100.-, also recommended as every day Caroni. For nosey parker, discoverers and connoisseurs. -8

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 392 ratings

This is the last caroni for a good price. Bought it for around 81€.
It's a light caroni with sherry finish, nice gently flavours. If you are new to Caronis, you can easy start with thin one. It's more on the medical side that on the dirty side.
It's of course less intensiv in taste than a 64% caroni, maybe 45% would be a better choice. I lack some dirty aromas. But it's still tasty and it represents another Caroni style, that I also like.

Smell: dry fruit (date, plum), slight sweetness, caramel, liquorice, some leather, salt
Taste: fruits (black currants), olives, medicine, some leather, liquorice, peppermint
Finish: warm with spice
Very nice aftertaste, with dark fruits.

Casks: American white oak, finish in Sherry casks

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruits: 3/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 3/5
Value (81€): 4/5