Doorly's 14-Year rum

Doorly's 14-Year

Barbados | Aged | 48.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.7/10
70 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
18
33
12

Rate Doorly's 14-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

70 Doorly's 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Pirate 🇬🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I finally managed to fetch myself this nice little treasure! Cost me a bit more (98 euros total pricing), but now that i am savoring the thing, it was actually well-worth it! The box is craftily designed and highly original. Color of the liquid is magnificent and eye-catching. The smell is deep, clean and subtle, not strong, but very pleasing nonetheless, refined and sophisticated. The texture feels extremely smooth, velvety, without harshness, despite the high alcohol percentage. It goes down merrily, simply feels great to drink! Warms your throat inside out and while exhaling, a unique feeling of euphoria overcomes you, momentarily dominating your senses! The lingering aftertaste is outstanding and remains for quite some time post your sip, filling your mouth with an unparalleled, blissful sensation! This is a real winner and absolutely fabulous! Highly recommended! Special thanks are in order, to the people who insisted for me to buy this one first, before the other rums in my list!!!

MacekMičiMottlů 🇨🇿 | 13 ratings
Posted 4 days ago

Really nice taste, very similar to Sagacity, caramel, vanilla, oak, really smooth.

Rcbobs 🇳🇿 | 23 ratings
Posted 7 days ago

The internet loves Foursquare rums. Based on many recommendations, I've so far tried Doorly's 12 and R L Seales and now the 14. I have to say, I just don't get the hype. They are fine rums, but fairly expensive in my country. This 14 is dry and hot, with some oak and just the slightest hint of complex flavour I can't quite put my finger on. It is a nice rum, but I feel it is too hot and not distinctive enough to compete with say Appleton's, El Dorado or Pussers 15 which are a good bit cheaper than this. Maybe a good deal in the US, but not where I'm from.

thebrowndram 🇵🇭 | 45 ratings
Posted 16 days ago

Nose: Canned pineapples marinated in cream liqueur, creme brulee, shaved coconut, and more cream liqueur. It gives a tropical impression, especially with the multitude of fruits: melons, pears, bananas, and green mango skins.

Palate: The fresh Bourbon influence emerges more in the mouth, accented by cinnamon, dried figs, and caramelized apples. Red berry jam. Near the middle of the development, there are suggestions of tobacco leaf and earthiness.

Finish: Fairly long, starting with berries and oak before transitioning into bitter dark chocolate.

Bramski 🇳🇱 | 21 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Aside from the great smell this rum has, the moment the first drop touches your tongue is when the real journey starts. A lot of pleasant flavours pass your tastebuds and allthough the relatively high alcohol percentage doesn’t go unnoticed, it is one smooth sipper. Comes as close to the Foursquares as you can go.

Chito 🇧🇬 | 30 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Най-добрият ром за 2022г.
Определено има защо.
Този ми е на първо място.
Нос,аромат, финал перфектен@

gohbgl 🇩🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Great nose, mouthfeel, taste and finish. I like everything about this rum. The 48% ABV are exactly right and give it the necessary intensity. You are definitely going to pick up a lot of Bourbon notes on the nose and palate which I do enjoy a lot.

Nielf 🇩🇰 | 188 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Meget god rom som det er sædvanens tro fra Foursquare.

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 196 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Rigtig fin rum fra menneskerne bag Foursquare. De kan altså noget

Noxondra 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Zajímavá vůně. Ovocná.
Chuť je kořeněná. Ke konci je hřejivá.

filovo 🇨🇿 | 331 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

barva : jantar
vune ovocnost, rozinky , lehce vůně barvy (technicka), vanilka
chut: sladkost a ovocnejší, vanilka, smetana
zaver : dlouhotrvajcí chut vanilky,
hodnoceni 8,8
koupit ano z 80%
Alcohol 48 %




Brand Details

Name: 14-Year
Company: Doorly's
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 48.0%
Aged: 14

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading