Santa Teresa Selecto rum

Santa Teresa Selecto

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10
25 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
14
2
3
1

Rate Santa Teresa Selecto

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

25 Santa Teresa Selecto ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by VA_Krtek 🇨🇿 | 14 ratings

Barva, vůně, chuť - vše v pořádku. Vše sladěno. Bohužel pro mě, chuť na se patře vytrácí dost rychle. člověk si ho nestačí ani pořádně vychutnat. Po opakovaných ochutnávkách pocit velmi krátké dochuti ještě posílil.

Posted 8 years ago by Scott T 🇺🇸 | 122 ratings

I got this on sale for $16, regular price was around $30 - it is in a plain glass bottle not the fancy one shown here. Nicely balanced, not overly sweet but lots of robust flavors to be had here. Tobacco, leather, smoke, with a nice woody finish that goes on for a while.

Posted 12 months ago by Jipla 🇧🇪 | 65 ratings

Ok rum for ok price, nothing very special but stil ok rum

Posted 1 year ago by Seko 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings

The nose is grapefruit, lemon, touch of tofee and oak, the taste is light, spicy, with bit of a an alcohol bite which adds slightly sour twist to the taste profile, all playing well together. Overall the rum is well crafted, without sugar or other additives, remids me of Bajan style. For the money I would appreciate some more aging here, more smoothness, richer taste with more wood, so there goes score seven. My bottle was narrow and tall, unlike the one on the picture.

Posted 1 year ago by manitinia 🇦🇹 | 5 ratings

I can't really recall details, it's been a while. But I enjoyed it so much, that I wanted another bottle ever since. It looks good on the shelf too

Posted over 2 years ago by Chrisvc 🇧🇪 | 11 ratings

It’s a good rhum for the price. Pretty well balanced overall. Not the best Santa Teresa has to offer but still a good choice. Great with coke and lime too (sorry for the crime).

Posted over 3 years ago by ripperussr 🇨🇿 | 150 ratings

Stronger alcoholic aroma, decent sweet taste in the beginning, stronger alcoholic middle

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

Not sure where I picked this one up, but the bottle reminds me of something out of the 1970s (and I know I did not have it that long). Enjoyed the rum's oaky flavor both over ice and mixed.

Posted over 4 years ago by Giancarlo 🇵🇪 | 60 ratings

Debo decir es un ron agradable, con golpe alcohólico y sabor dulce, un poco aromático también. Sin embargo no es un ron selecto como reza el nombre, para mi es un ron ligero y medianamente recomendable.

Posted over 4 years ago by Alejandro 🇪🇸 | 22 ratings

One of the best rums I ever drink, with a lot of notes, perfect for habano. Very Tasty




Brand Details

Name: Selecto
Company: Santa Teresa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514