Santa Teresa Gran Reserva rum

Santa Teresa Gran Reserva

Venezuela | Gold

6.3/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
22
11
3
1

Rate Santa Teresa Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Santa Teresa Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Wonky Donkey 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Nice rum for mixing, heavy on the wood. Finishes with a nice sweet note. Better mixed.

Elanita 🇨🇿 | 17 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Smooth body, little better to drink alone. Good for women, softly sweet. Not good for mixed drinks.

Rasmus Tranberg 🇩🇰 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Having lived for quite some time in Venezuela I know how this rum is prioritized in the domestic market. A cheaper option than diplomático and cacique. I also feel that way compared to the competition in the añejo range

Rip 🇨🇦 | 17 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

This one requires some mix for me (splash of ginger ale). Great aroma, but a bit of a bite on its own going down.

Solidfunk 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Caramel and sugarcane. Florals and a touch of oak. Kind of potpourri. Golden pour. Pleasant.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 166 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Sligtly better mouthfeel than Cacique Anejo, with similar traits, more or less the same price, chocolate, nuts and wood in the smell, same goes with the taste, which is on the sweet side and mildly spicy. The aftertaste is mild, with a kind of a sweet mouthfeel which signals some sugar has been added I guess, but not much. Overall it is a good value for money, I can sip this one and it works mixed with coke well.

Kaps_Gr 🇬🇷 | 26 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

A simple rum but on a decent price.
Taste like a young rum, nothing bad about it but nothing special too.
Better for mixing rather than sipping.

Montana 🇩🇪 | 74 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A quite woody smell, in the background a soft touch of caramel.
The taste is a little bit sweet, light alcoholic burn, weak bitter during the finish.

Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 120 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

on retrouve bien le caractère du rhum vénézuélien. le côté plus ethylé et les épices mais il reste très agréable en bouche.

Ponge 🇧🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I ended up buying a bottle when I couldn't find my go-to mixer rum in the supermarket. I was really surprised by how well this mixes with coke. Currently my new go-to for coke mixing.

tortemd 🇩🇪 | 65 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Guter, nicht zu teurer Rum, welcher mir mit Cola gemischt sehr gut geschmeckt hat. Pur dann etwas langweilig.