Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
632 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
21
69
169
222
119
22

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

632 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

NicoB ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 29 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

You got a classic not that sweet Ron in a wine bottle and it fits great because it's not complicated taste.
Beautiful amber color and a simple slightly smokey taste.
You have to like Ron to like Santa Teresa.

Felipe P ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 70 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This rum I feel is being held back. The notes are there, but aren't really forceful. I feel like they purposely hold it back to appeal to more people.

Helena Tiare ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 110 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Itยดs a nice rum but it doesn`t knock my socks off:-)

Torresi Alessandro ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 6 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Excellent ron, great and sweet at nose, complex in mouth.

Allan Bjerreskov ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 116 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Has a light sweetnes to it with notes of vanilla and spices.

John ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is a nice complex rum with a variety of flavors. This should be enjoyed neat or on the rocks. The only complaint is the price point. For $10 less I can get some Ron Zacapa, which is just as good, and may be better as far as the aromatics are concerned.

Nik ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 2 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I liked this rum, not one of my favourite but surely an intresting bottle. I found it better with a bit of water.

nimrodrose ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 7 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

all the good things about the style

Seb ROUGEAUX ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท | 4 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Joli rhum, savoureux, assez complexe

Distiller Evan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 30 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Got a bottle from one of our distributors and really liked it.

Chris ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 27 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Well, another of my early rums...




Brand Details

Name: 1796
Company: Santa Teresa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading