Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
632 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
21
69
169
222
119
22

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

632 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

NicoB 🇸🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

You got a classic not that sweet Ron in a wine bottle and it fits great because it's not complicated taste.
Beautiful amber color and a simple slightly smokey taste.
You have to like Ron to like Santa Teresa.

Federicobz 🇨🇷 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Really fantastic rum, I like the bend of aromas and tastes. good to enjoy the afternoon and relax.

guewen 🇫🇷 | 97 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Un rhum suave typé espagnol qui ravira vos sens...malheureusement un peu cher rapporté a des rhum de grande qualité. ?.

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Nice dark amber color and great smell. Has a nice smooth taste, the only downside is it leaves a lingering burn. I like to sip rum and this one is a nice sipper as long as you are ok with the burn.

delecluse 🇻🇺 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Doplici, doplici, doplici !!!!!
Apare jussi blong preunn.

deron 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I was not terribly impressed with this rum, especially at the price.for my money there's a ton of better runs out there.

Rasmus Tranberg 🇩🇰 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I have had this on many occasions. It has much more alcohol in the aftertaste, which is not my everyday preference. Good taste and cool bottle

Andrea 🇮🇹 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Note di degustazione
Santa Teresa 1796 commemora 2oo anniversario della distilleria. medio-ambrato mogano di colore, come ci si aspetterebbe da un rum che ha trascorso tanti anni nel rovere. Leggermente dolce, aromi hinting ben equilibrato di amarena e zucchero d'acero, ma non invadenti.sapori di quercia, fumo, un po 'di spezie cannella in un corpo medio che dà ogni indicazione questo rum è magistralmente realizzato con cura ben integrati. Si conclude con un lieve secchezza anice che indugia fino al prossimo sorso. Non potrei essere più d'accordo con l'autovalutazione del distillatore: ". Un rum, rotonda bouquet, ricco di aroma, sviluppato con le competenze e la tradizione di 200 anni di storia"

Richard Reynoso 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Good color, aroma, and body.
Preferably on the rocks.

Norup 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Har helt sin egen smagsprofil, krydret og med megen frugt og friskhed, men alligevel knap så sød. Lidt henad cognac. Virker meget autentisk.

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

En let, fyldig smag. Let sødme. Og bare super lækker!




Brand Details

Name: 1796
Company: Santa Teresa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading