Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
610 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
19
68
163
213
116
21

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

610 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

Santa Teresa is amazing. In many ways it would top my list. An issue that I often find in rums is that they are underproofed. This is not the case of Santa Teresa, a not too-sweet taste that goes perfectly with mineral water. You do not get as much of the fruity and nutty flavor of sweeter rums, but in exchange you get a smooth fine single honey flavor that'll make you happy in the rum sense and you'll appreciate it.

Posted over 7 years ago by Torresi Alessandro from Italy with 6 ratings

Excellent ron, great and sweet at nose, complex in mouth.

Posted over 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Has a light sweetnes to it with notes of vanilla and spices.

Posted over 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This is a nice complex rum with a variety of flavors. This should be enjoyed neat or on the rocks. The only complaint is the price point. For $10 less I can get some Ron Zacapa, which is just as good, and may be better as far as the aromatics are concerned.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Nik from Italy with 2 ratings

I liked this rum, not one of my favourite but surely an intresting bottle. I found it better with a bit of water.

Posted almost 8 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

all the good things about the style

Posted 8 years ago by Seb ROUGEAUX from France with 4 ratings

Joli rhum, savoureux, assez complexe

Posted over 8 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Got a bottle from one of our distributors and really liked it.

Posted over 8 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

Well, another of my early rums...

Posted almost 9 years ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

I have to admit to this being added to my list of favorites as it's just to my taste. Not too heavy but with a good strong spicy flavor. Yummy!

Posted almost 9 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice Smooth rum