Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
593 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
18
65
157
209
113
21

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

593 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Olivier91 from France with 17 ratings

This rum is a very good rum. It is not too sweet contrarily to many south american rum and has a very good taste though it has not a very long persistence in mouth. This is definitely a very good bargain for the price !!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

Well, another of my early rums...

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

I have to admit to this being added to my list of favorites as it's just to my taste. Not too heavy but with a good strong spicy flavor. Yummy!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice Smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A nice and rich taste

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Jerry Gitany from France with 22 ratings

Fruty and sweet , i think it's the best from Venezuela .

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by DonRon from Germany with 14 ratings

Santa Teresa 1796 is a solera rum from Venezuela.

Nose is very soft and has some toffee and hints of spices.

Body is rather dry and very well balanced. It has a great combination of fruits, wood, cacao and some tabaco. Compaired to many other solera rums Santa Teresa 1796 is less sweet. It has an interesting character and is a very nice heavy sipping rum.

Its finish is very soft but rather short and less intensive compared to others in its (price) range.

Santa Teresa is a good pick if you´re looking for something less sweet with lots of flavours at a really fair price.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Quite cheap , this rum is a very nice experience

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

I ordered a bottle online and was very happy that I did. I saw some good reviews and this is a very solid sipping rum. I would put it up with any rum in its price class.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by DaveW from United States with 15 ratings

Great taste of rich toffee and caramel. Very light rum. VERY Good

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

A lighter rum with a good balanced flavor