Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
854 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
19
29
59
139
233
253
73
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

854 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

donmichelangelo 🇩🇪 | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

at least better than Captain Morgan...

Mark 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This popular rum is really well marketed, and it's "OK", but may be a little over-rated. It's colour is a decent amber with a bit of a red tinge. It definitely smells of vanilla... I can't quite say what the spices are, besides vanilla, however I think I taste nutmeg/allspice and it has a bit of a harsh "peppery" finish, which I'm not too fond of. Good with a cola, but's there's so many other options...

FrozenFrost 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

If I'm going sailing, its with my buddy Jerry.
Chances are if I've got only one bottle of rum in the house, It will be Sailor Jerry.
It is the go to rum for my roommate and myself.
whilst I do still try other rums, If I need a safe choice, I'll take Jerry.

the hint of Vanilla makes It go Especially good with Coke. (I mean, Vanilla rum and coke! heck yeah!)
However this doesn't limit it, I found That SJ makes quite a good Daiquiri

The Simplest Term to Describe SJ is that it is "Ghettolicious" It's Quite cheap. being only about a dollar or so more than your average to low end rum
Yet it just smells. tastes. mixes so well that I can't see myself grabbing something else consistently

Rick The Rum Runner 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Introduced to this by a Bother-in-law. A very nice spiced rum. Aroma is almost candy. That burnt sugar/caramel smell is a delight.
Sweet to the taste. Caramel, butterscotch and a touch of vanilla.I do get a bit of a tongue burn, but a smooth swallow with very sweet after taste. Real good with cola. Not at all bad with a rock - straight up

Racketeer 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Strong hints of vanilla with nutmeg undertones. On the sweet side but pairs nicely with coke.

Max 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Great when mixed and smooth going down. I just started trying this rum but already it is one of my favorites I would highly recommend it for anyone that wants something good but isn’t expensive.

LaLa13 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Really smooth, and flavourful. It makes your clothes fall off. lmao Must try!!

Andrew Reeves 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Sailor Jerry spiced has a lighter spice taste than some spiced rums, that doesn't make it a lightweight though.
I drink it with 7up, ice and a piece of lime. I love the vanilla and caramel undertones.

And the tattoo stickers under the label have become collectibles and are now decorating my fridge.

Steven 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I don't have enough room for all the sailor jerry tattoos I want because of the pleasure jerry has brought me and my top party companions.

Vin 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

It taste like drinking Vanilla Extract and Caramel/Butterscotch. Very drinkable on ice, mixes well with Coke if you want vanilla flavored coke. Quite sweet too.

It's good for the price, but it's definitely heavily vanilla flavored. After drinking GOOD $35 rum you quickly realize all the flaws with this one.

Derek 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Spiced rum is a tough category, and if your going to buy it off the shelf of a standard liquor store, Sailor Jerry's is a fine choice, and will go great in cocktails. You could probably do better with El Dorado Spiced or Crusoe, or better yet make your own!




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Sailor Jerry
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 46.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading