Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Netminder69 avatar image corky avatar image had this rum recently

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 40% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

5.9/10
929 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
22
33
74
156
251
264
75
32
17

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

929 Sailor Jerry Spiced Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

A harsh, flavorless Spiced rum. Can't understand why people like it. Qualifies to me as well spirit.

Michael Evans 🇬🇧 | 83 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

In my opinion Sailor Jerry is just too sweet with an overpowering vanilla flavour and aroma

Piotr 🇵🇱 | 53 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Somewhat similar to Captain Morgan spiced, but less sweet and better balanced. Still, vanilla is overwhelming here pretty much everything else, and the tast is not very rich. Good in mixes, but again for it's price you can get much better.

Ben Mitchell 🇦🇺 | 18 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Good in mixed drinks as the unique variety of spice can be overwhelming for some straight up. Can overload a Cuba Libre!

ChrisBarker 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

I love me some Sailor Jerry it am curious to try some Old J to see how it used to taste. :)

Alden Mosher 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Picked this up as an alternative to the Capt.- tried first taste straight up neat. Enjoyable rum, is a good mid shelf. Mixes well with Coke and ice.

John 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

I like a spiced rum, but this stuff smells like you opened a bottle of vanilla extract! The only redeeming quality is that it is 80 proof. Mixed with coke and some lime it is a nice drink.

Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Heavy vanilla flavor with a hint of cinnamon.

Eric Montgomery 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

This is my "go to" mixer. Combined with coke you'll get an excellent feel for the vanilla notes of the rum. I have found that drinking it straight (neat/rocks) though produces a bitter, dry finish that's not altogether enjoyable.

larry johnson 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

one of my friends love this stuff so i tried it not too bad with a little diet coke

Sam 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Strong




Brand Details

Type: Spiced
Company: Sailor Jerry
Country: Virgin Islands, U.S.
ABV: 40%
Name: Spiced
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. RumRatings
Loading...